SE Custom Enemies Help Thread

Mapping related threads and questions go in here!
User avatar
Flutter Skye
Posts: 1690
Joined: 08 Apr 2012, 17:54
Contact:

Post » 16 Mar 2014, 20:54

If you have trouble making you custom enemy work, post here and ask for help!

User avatar
MagicPillow
Posts: 1108
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 04:59
Contact:

Post » 16 Mar 2014, 21:45

MagicPillow wrote: These keep multiplying...
dinogreen:

Code: Select all

{
	"quadcount": 1,

	"movement": "none",

	"stompable": true,
	"killsonsides": true,
	"killsonbottom": true,

	"jumpsfromblocksbelow": true,
	"notkilledfromblocksbelow": true,
	
	"animationtype": "none",

	"facesplayer": true,

	"quadno": 1,
	"nospritesets": true,
	
	"width": 0.75,
	"height": 0.75,

	"offsetX": 6,
	"offsetY": 4,
	"quadcenterX": 8,
	"quadcenterY": 7,
	
	"gravity": 40,
	
	"static": false,
	"active": true,

	"spawnsenemy": "greendinojump",
	"spawnenemydelays": [0.5],
	"spawnenemyspeedy": -12,
	"spawnenemyspeedx": -8,
	"spawnenemyoffsety": 0,
	"spawnenemyspeedxtowardsplayer": true,

	"lifetime": 0.52,
	
	"category": 20,
	
	"mask": [	true, 
				false, false, false, false, false, 
				false, false, false, true],
					
	
	"emancipatecheck": false,
	"autodelete": false

}
greendinojump:

Code: Select all

{
	"quadcount": 1,

	"stompable": true,
	"killsonsides": true,
	"killsonbottom": true,

	"resistsfire": true,

	"starttowardsplayerhorizontal": true,
	"speedx": 8,
	
	"animationtype": "none",

	"nospritesets": true,

	"transforms": true,
	"transformsinto": "dinogreen",
	"transformtrigger": "floorcollide",
	
	"quadno": 1,
	
	"width": 0.75,
	"height": 0.75,
	
	"static": false,
	"active": true,
	
	"category": 5,
	
	"mask": [	true, 
				false, false, true, true, true,
				false, true, false, true, false,
				false, false, false, false, false,
				true, true, false, false, true,
				false, true, true, false, false,
				true, false, true, true, true],
					
					
	"gravity": 30,
	
	"emancipatecheck": true,
	"autodelete": true,
	
	"offsetX": 6,
	"offsetY": 3,
	"quadcenterX": 8,
	"quadcenterY": 8
}
The images are 16x16.

User avatar
alesan99
Posts: 2335
Joined: 30 May 2013, 21:42
Contact:

Post » 16 Mar 2014, 21:52

Decrease the lifetime.

User avatar
MagicPillow
Posts: 1108
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 04:59
Contact:

Post » 16 Mar 2014, 22:10

alesan99 wrote:Decrease the lifetime.
To 5?

User avatar
Tecminer
Posts: 437
Joined: 11 Jan 2014, 20:44
Contact:

Post » 19 Mar 2014, 18:47

I tried to make a coin-like enemy and it works just fine, but its sprites arent working correctly. They are just not 16x16 in-game as they are supposed to be and they keep blinking weirdly:
Image
Heres the code:

Code: Select all

base=goomba
{
"kills": false,
"killsonsides": false,
"killsontop": false,
"killsonbottom": false,
"animationtype": "frames",
	"animationframes": 5,
	"animationstart": 1,
	"animationspeed": 0.10,

"givecoinwhenstomped": true,
"givecoinwhenshot": true,

"movement": "truffleshuffle",
	"truffleshufflespeed": 0,
	"truffleshuffleacceleration": 2,
"nospritesets": true,
"width": 0.5,
"height": 0.5
}
EDIT: Nevermind, I fixed it
Last edited by Tecminer on 20 Mar 2014, 21:08, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
alesan99
Posts: 2335
Joined: 30 May 2013, 21:42
Contact:

Post » 19 Mar 2014, 18:49

add

Code: Select all

"quadcount": NUMBER OF FRAMES

User avatar
Sky
Posts: 1283
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 04:35
Contact:

Post » 19 Mar 2014, 18:51

Add this in:
"quadcount": 5

Since you used a Goomba as the base, and it only has two frames, it's treating the coin like it has two frames.
EDIT: ninja'd again

User avatar
Jackostar10000
Posts: 417
Joined: 17 Jun 2012, 12:06

Post » 20 Mar 2014, 00:57

can someone make this guy not collide with mario / other baddies.

Code: Select all

 {
   "quadcount": 4,

   "movement": "squid",
   "squidfallspeed": 15,
   "squidxspeed": 15,
   "squidupspeed": 15,
   "squidacceleration": 15,
   "squiddowndistance": 0,
   "squidhordistance": 3,

   "animationtype": "frames",
   "animationframes": 4,
   "animationstart": 1,
   "animationspeed": 2,

   "facesplayer": true,

   "kills": false,

   "jumpsfromblocksbelow": false,
   "notkilledfromblocksbelow": true,

   "spawnoffsety": -0.1,

   "quadno": 1,
   "nospritesets": true,
   
   "width": 0.75,
   "height": 0.75,

   "offsetX": 6,
   "offsetY": 4,
   "quadcenterX": 24,
   "quadcenterY": 12,

   "gravity": 0,
   
   "static": false,
   "active": true,
   
   "category": 20,
   
   "mask": [   false,
            true,  false, false, false, false,
            false, false, false, false, false,
            false, false, false, false, false,
            false, false, false, false, false,
            false, false, false, false, false,
            false, false, false, false, false],
               
   
   "emancipatecheck": false,
   "autodelete": false

}

User avatar
Sunset_Moth
Posts: 781
Joined: 02 Sep 2012, 23:22
Contact:

Post » 20 Mar 2014, 01:56

Jackostar10000 wrote:can someone make this guy not collide with mario / other baddies.

Code: Select all

 {
   "quadcount": 4,

   "movement": "squid",
   "squidfallspeed": 15,
   "squidxspeed": 15,
   "squidupspeed": 15,
   "squidacceleration": 15,
   "squiddowndistance": 0,
   "squidhordistance": 3,

   "animationtype": "frames",
   "animationframes": 4,
   "animationstart": 1,
   "animationspeed": 2,

   "facesplayer": true,

   "kills": false,

   "jumpsfromblocksbelow": false,
   "notkilledfromblocksbelow": true,

   "spawnoffsety": -0.1,

   "quadno": 1,
   "nospritesets": true,
   
   "width": 0.75,
   "height": 0.75,

   "offsetX": 6,
   "offsetY": 4,
   "quadcenterX": 24,
   "quadcenterY": 12,

   "gravity": 0,
   
   "static": false,
   "active": true,
   
   "category": 20,
   
   "mask": [   false,
            true,  false, false, false, false,
            false, false, false, false, false,
            false, false, false, false, false,
            false, false, false, false, false,
            false, false, false, false, false,
            false, false, false, false, false],
               
   
   "emancipatecheck": false,
   "autodelete": false

}
"mask": [true]

User avatar
HugoBDesigner
Posts: 2188
Joined: 19 Sep 2012, 02:23
Contact:

Post » 20 Mar 2014, 02:12

bubba_nate wrote:
Jackostar10000 wrote:can someone make this guy not collide with mario / other baddies.

Code: Select all

 {
   "quadcount": 4,

   "movement": "squid",
   "squidfallspeed": 15,
   "squidxspeed": 15,
   "squidupspeed": 15,
   "squidacceleration": 15,
   "squiddowndistance": 0,
   "squidhordistance": 3,

   "animationtype": "frames",
   "animationframes": 4,
   "animationstart": 1,
   "animationspeed": 2,

   "facesplayer": true,

   "kills": false,

   "jumpsfromblocksbelow": false,
   "notkilledfromblocksbelow": true,

   "spawnoffsety": -0.1,

   "quadno": 1,
   "nospritesets": true,
   
   "width": 0.75,
   "height": 0.75,

   "offsetX": 6,
   "offsetY": 4,
   "quadcenterX": 24,
   "quadcenterY": 12,

   "gravity": 0,
   
   "static": false,
   "active": true,
   
   "category": 20,
   
   "mask": [   false,
            true,  false, false, false, false,
            false, false, false, false, false,
            false, false, false, false, false,
            false, false, false, false, false,
            false, false, false, false, false,
            false, false, false, false, false],
               
   
   "emancipatecheck": false,
   "autodelete": false

}
"mask": [true]
Or "mask": [true, false, true]
This is the tiles category, so it doesn't fall through the floor.

Am I right? I never made a single enemy in my entire life, so I don't know if it is like in mods (it'd be 'mask = {true, false, true}').

User avatar
Jackostar10000
Posts: 417
Joined: 17 Jun 2012, 12:06

Post » 20 Mar 2014, 02:46

its meant to not collide with the floor. also not collide with mario.
like its purely decoration.

User avatar
MagicPillow
Posts: 1108
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 04:59
Contact:

Post » 20 Mar 2014, 02:47

HugoBDesigner wrote:Am I right?
Well usually with squids, you don't want wall collision unless you'd like them to get stuck.

User avatar
Jackostar10000
Posts: 417
Joined: 17 Jun 2012, 12:06

Post » 20 Mar 2014, 03:16

sooooo witch code do i need?

User avatar
MM102
Posts: 970
Joined: 11 May 2012, 06:08
Contact:

Post » 20 Mar 2014, 05:01

bubba_nate wrote: "mask": [true]

User avatar
Jackostar10000
Posts: 417
Joined: 17 Jun 2012, 12:06

Post » 20 Mar 2014, 05:28

k. i dont really know where to place it. can you alter the code i submitted and place it in there. then i can copy paste it easily... i wish i knew more about code :(

User avatar
MM102
Posts: 970
Joined: 11 May 2012, 06:08
Contact:

Post » 20 Mar 2014, 05:36

Code: Select all

 {
   "quadcount": 4,

   "movement": "squid",
   "squidfallspeed": 15,
   "squidxspeed": 15,
   "squidupspeed": 15,
   "squidacceleration": 15,
   "squiddowndistance": 0,
   "squidhordistance": 3,

   "animationtype": "frames",
   "animationframes": 4,
   "animationstart": 1,
   "animationspeed": 2,

   "facesplayer": true,

   "kills": false,

   "jumpsfromblocksbelow": false,
   "notkilledfromblocksbelow": true,

   "spawnoffsety": -0.1,

   "quadno": 1,
   "nospritesets": true,
   
   "width": 0.75,
   "height": 0.75,

   "offsetX": 6,
   "offsetY": 4,
   "quadcenterX": 24,
   "quadcenterY": 12,

   "gravity": 0,
   
   "static": false,
   "active": true,
   
   "category": 20,
   
   "mask": [true],
   
   "emancipatecheck": false,
   "autodelete": false

}

User avatar
Jackostar10000
Posts: 417
Joined: 17 Jun 2012, 12:06

Post » 20 Mar 2014, 06:11

this works. kinda. now he cant go through blocks and he can still be collided with from the bottom. can you fix him so he goes through the blocks and cant be collided with from the bottom.

User avatar
alesan99
Posts: 2335
Joined: 30 May 2013, 21:42
Contact:

Post » 20 Mar 2014, 14:53

Jackostar10000 wrote:k. i dont really know where to place it.
You place the parameters anywhere.

User avatar
Tecminer
Posts: 437
Joined: 11 Jan 2014, 20:44
Contact:

Post » 20 Mar 2014, 21:10

I have some problems with my shooting dalek:
Everytime it is supposed to spawn the enemy "dalekbeam", it crashes. And yes, the enemy "dalekbeam" IS existing.
The Error:
Image
The code:

Code: Select all

{
	"quadcount": 1,

	"animationtype": "frames",
	"animationframes": 1,
	"animationstart": 1,
	"animationspeed": 0.2,
	
	"stompable": true,
	"killsonsides": true,
	"killsonbottom": true,
	
	"movement": "follow",
	"followspace": 2,
	"distancetime": 0,
	"truffleshufflespeed": 2,
	"truffleshuffleacceleration": 8,

	
	"spawnsenemy": "dalekbeam",
	"spawnenemydelays": [0.6, 1.6],
	"spawnenemyoffsety": -1,
	"spawnenemytowardsplayer": true,
	
	"width": 2.25,
	"height": 2.25,
	"static": false,
	"active": true,
	"category": 5,
	"nospritesets": true,
	
	"mask": [	true, 
				false, false, false, false, true,
				false, true, false, true, false,
				false, false, false, false, false,
				true, true, false, false, true,
				false, true, true, false, false,
				true, false, true, true, true],
				
	"emancipatecheck": true,
	"autodelete": true,
	"smallquad": 3,
	
	"offsetx": 12,
	"offsety": -18,
	"quadcenterX": 16,
	"quadcenterY": 38
}
Last edited by Tecminer on 28 May 2015, 18:14, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Jackostar10000
Posts: 417
Joined: 17 Jun 2012, 12:06

Post » 21 Mar 2014, 00:59

can someone please just help me fix my enemy,
He needs to go through blocks, and players / entities
every time someone does this they leave out the other thing.

User avatar
SauloFX
Posts: 556
Joined: 26 Feb 2014, 02:52

Post » 21 Mar 2014, 02:46

Tecminer wrote:I have some problems with my shooting dalek:
Everytime it is supposed to spawn the enemy "dalekbeam", it crashes. And yes, the enemy "dalekbeam" IS existing.
The Error: The code:

Code: Select all

{
	"quadcount": 1,

	"animationtype": "frames",
	"animationframes": 1,
	"animationstart": 1,
	"animationspeed": 0.2,
	
	"stompable": true,
	"killsonsides": true,
	"killsonbottom": true,
	
	"movement": "follow",
	"followspace": 2,
	"distancetime": 0,
	"truffleshufflespeed": 2,
	"truffleshuffleacceleration": 8,

	
	"spawnsenemy": "dalekbeam",
	"spawnenemydelays": [0.6, 1.6],
	"spawnenemyoffsety": -1,
	"spawnenemytowardsplayer": true,
	
	"width": 2.25,
	"height": 2.25,
	"static": false,
	"active": true,
	"category": 5,
	"nospritesets": true,
	
	"mask": [	true, 
				false, false, false, false, true,
				false, true, false, true, false,
				false, false, false, false, false,
				true, true, false, false, true,
				false, true, true, false, false,
				true, false, true, true, true],
				
	"emancipatecheck": true,
	"autodelete": true,
	"smallquad": 3,
	
	"offsetx": 12,
	"offsety": -18,
	"quadcenterX": 16,
	"quadcenterY": 38
}
can you show the dalekbeam code?

User avatar
Tecminer
Posts: 437
Joined: 11 Jan 2014, 20:44
Contact:

Post » 21 Mar 2014, 18:34

The beam's code:

Code: Select all

{
	"quadcount": 4,
	
	"animationtype": "frames",
	"animationframes": 4,
	"animationstart": 1,
	"animationspeed": 0.05,

	"nocollidestops": false,
	"killsenemiesafterportal": true,
	"kills": true,

	"speedy": 0,
	"speedx": -10,

	"offsetX": 6,
	"offsetY": 2,
	"quadcenterX": 8,
	"quadcenterY": 8,

	"width": 0.75,
	"height": 0.75,
	"static": false,
	"active": true,
	"category": 14,
	"mask": [	true,
				true, false, false, false, true,
				true, true, true, true, true,
				true, false, true, true, true,
				true, true, true, false, true,
				true, true, true, true, true,
				true, true, true, true, true],
				
	"gravity": 25,
	"emancipatecheck": true,
	"autodelete": true,
	"resistsstar": true
}
Ok, i fixed it
Last edited by Tecminer on 21 Mar 2014, 18:40, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
alesan99
Posts: 2335
Joined: 30 May 2013, 21:42
Contact:

Post » 21 Mar 2014, 18:40

You didn't put "spawnenemyspeed" in the dalek's code.

User avatar
Tecminer
Posts: 437
Joined: 11 Jan 2014, 20:44
Contact:

Post » 21 Mar 2014, 18:44

Yes, i noticed and fixed it aleady

User avatar
jwright159
Posts: 442
Joined: 20 Nov 2013, 22:26

Post » 21 Mar 2014, 19:22

How do you make a goomba follow you but have the same physics as a regular goomba?

User avatar
Tecminer
Posts: 437
Joined: 11 Jan 2014, 20:44
Contact:

Post » 21 Mar 2014, 19:32

Code: Select all

base=goomba
{
"movement": "follow",
	"followspace": 2,
	"distancetime": 0
}
and then you need the image of the goomba, which you can find in the mari0SE.love

User avatar
MagicPillow
Posts: 1108
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 04:59
Contact:

Post » 21 Mar 2014, 23:39

NO YOU DON'T! STOP LYING!!!

User avatar
SauloFX
Posts: 556
Joined: 26 Feb 2014, 02:52

Post » 21 Mar 2014, 23:56

Help
Image

Code: Select all

{
"quadcount": 2,
"nospritesets": true,
"turnaroundoncliff": true,
"stompable": true,
"health": 10,
"killsonbottom": true,
"killsonsides": true,
"animationtype": "frames",
"animationframes": 2,
"animationstart": 1,
"animationspeed": 0.2,
"movement": "follow",
"followspace": 0,
"distancetime": 0,
"quadno": 1,
"width": 5.5,
"height": 5.5,
"static": false,
"active": true,
"category": 4,
"mask": [   true, 
         false, false, false, false, true,
         false, true, false, true, false,
         false, false, false, false, false,
         true, true, false, false, false,
         false, true, true, false, false,
         true, false, true, true, true],
"spawnenemyoffsety": -0.5,
"emancipatecheck": true,
"autodelete": true,
"offsetX": 6,
"offsetY": -1,
"quadcenterX": 16,
"quadcenterY": 16
}
Stomp him a little bit and you will see the problem.

User avatar
Áçé Syntax Áçé
Posts: 106
Joined: 01 Dec 2013, 09:39

Post » 22 Mar 2014, 14:30

Can you help me make the boss run slower than Mario's swimming animation? Because I wanted to make it a chasing level but it was too fast! Please Help!

Code: Select all

{
	"quadcount": 2,

	"stompable": false,
	"killsonsides": true,
	"killsonbottom": true,

	"resistsfire": true,
	
	"facesplayer": true,
	
	"animationtype": "frames",
	"animationframes": 2,
	"animationstart": 1,
	"animationspeed": 0.15,

	"transforms": true,
	"transformsinto": "robobird2",
	"transformtrigger": "stomp",

	"movement": "truffleshuffle",

	"bounces": true,
	"bounceforce": 30,

	"truffleshufflespeed": 15.0,
	"truffleshuffleacceleration": 5,
	"speedx": 3.6,
	
	"quadno": 1,
	"nospritesets": true,
	
	"width": 7.75,
	"height": 7.75,
	
	"static": false,
	"active": true,
	
	"category": 20,
	
	"mask": [	true, 
				false, false, false, false, true,
				false, true, false, true, false,
				false, false, false, false, false,
				true, true, false, false, false,
				false, true, true, false, false,
				true, false, true, true, true],
					
	
	"emancipatecheck": true,
	"autodelete": true,

	"spawnsenemy": "bullet",
	"spawnenemydelays": [4.0],
	"spawnenemyspeedx": -5,
	"spawnenemyoffsetx": -5,
	"spawnenemyoffsety": -5,
	"spawnenemyspeedxtowardsplayer": false,

	"offsetX": 6,
	"offsetY": 3,
	"quadcenterX": 8,
	"quadcenterY": 8,
	
	"throwquadoffset": 0,
	"throwpreparetime": 0
}

User avatar
alesan99
Posts: 2335
Joined: 30 May 2013, 21:42
Contact:

Post » 22 Mar 2014, 14:58

Mario's underwater walking speed is 3.5 and mario's underwater running speed is 5.

User avatar
Tecminer
Posts: 437
Joined: 11 Jan 2014, 20:44
Contact:

Post » 22 Mar 2014, 14:59

Just set the "speedx" to a lower number

User avatar
Qcode
Posts: 1479
Joined: 05 Feb 2012, 18:00
Contact:

Post » 22 Mar 2014, 15:01

...
Last edited by Qcode on 21 Oct 2021, 19:20, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Tecminer
Posts: 437
Joined: 11 Jan 2014, 20:44
Contact:

Post » 22 Mar 2014, 15:12

oh, ok

User avatar
Tecminer
Posts: 437
Joined: 11 Jan 2014, 20:44
Contact:

Post » 22 Mar 2014, 19:49

SauloFX wrote:Help
Image

Code: Select all

{
"quadcount": 2,
"nospritesets": true,
"turnaroundoncliff": true,
"stompable": true,
"health": 10,
"killsonbottom": true,
"killsonsides": true,
"animationtype": "frames",
"animationframes": 2,
"animationstart": 1,
"animationspeed": 0.2,
"movement": "follow",
"followspace": 0,
"distancetime": 0,
"quadno": 1,
"width": 5.5,
"height": 5.5,
"static": false,
"active": true,
"category": 4,
"mask": [   true, 
         false, false, false, false, true,
         false, true, false, true, false,
         false, false, false, false, false,
         true, true, false, false, false,
         false, true, true, false, false,
         true, false, true, true, true],
"spawnenemyoffsety": -0.5,
"emancipatecheck": true,
"autodelete": true,
"offsetX": 6,
"offsetY": -1,
"quadcenterX": 16,
"quadcenterY": 16
}
Stomp him a little bit and you will see the problem.
I think there shouldnt be a "spawnenemyoffsety" if it doesnt spawn an enemy

User avatar
SauloFX
Posts: 556
Joined: 26 Feb 2014, 02:52

Post » 22 Mar 2014, 20:26

Tecminer wrote:
SauloFX wrote:Help
Image

Code: Select all

{
"quadcount": 2,
"nospritesets": true,
"turnaroundoncliff": true,
"stompable": true,
"health": 10,
"killsonbottom": true,
"killsonsides": true,
"animationtype": "frames",
"animationframes": 2,
"animationstart": 1,
"animationspeed": 0.2,
"movement": "follow",
"followspace": 0,
"distancetime": 0,
"quadno": 1,
"width": 5.5,
"height": 5.5,
"static": false,
"active": true,
"category": 4,
"mask": [   true, 
         false, false, false, false, true,
         false, true, false, true, false,
         false, false, false, false, false,
         true, true, false, false, false,
         false, true, true, false, false,
         true, false, true, true, true],
"spawnenemyoffsety": -0.5,
"emancipatecheck": true,
"autodelete": true,
"offsetX": 6,
"offsetY": -1,
"quadcenterX": 16,
"quadcenterY": 16
}
Stomp him a little bit and you will see the problem.
I think there shouldnt be a "spawnenemyoffsety" if it doesnt spawn an enemy
Thank you by your help,but i will do another mappack.

User avatar
Tecminer
Posts: 437
Joined: 11 Jan 2014, 20:44
Contact:

Post » 27 Mar 2014, 19:12

I wanted to improve my mechakoopastomped, so that it cant be killed and transforms into a mechakoopa after three seconds, but it just dissapears and doesnt spawn anything. Heres the code:

Code: Select all

{

	"quadcount": 4,
        "nospritesets": true,

	"movement": "truffleshuffle",
	"truffleshufflespeed": 0,
	"truffleshuffleacceleration": 10,

	"stompable": false,
	"killsonsides": false,
	"killsonbottom": true,

	"turnaroundoncliff": true,
	"starttowardsplayerhorizontal": true,
	"speedx": 0,
	"spawnenemyspeed": 2.9,

	"resistsspikes": false,

	"animationtype": "frames",
	"animationframes": 4,
	"animationstart": 1,
	"animationspeed": 0.1,

	

	"width": 1.5,
	"height": 1.5,

	"offsetX": 6,
	"offsetY": 4,
	"quadcenterX": 8,
	"quadcenterY": 8,

	"mask": [   true, 
		false, false, true, false, true,
		false, true, false, true, false,
		false, false, false, false, false,
		true, true, false, false, false,
		false, true, true, false, false,
		true, false, true, true, true],

	"autodelete": true,
	"lifetime": 3,

	"transforms": true,
	"transfromsinto": "mechakoopa",
	"transformtrigger": "death"

}
I think i made progress now, but when I stomp the mechakoopa, it just gives me this error:
Image
Here's the new code:

Code: Select all

{

	"quadcount": 4,
        "nospritesets": true,

	"movement": "truffleshuffle",
	"truffleshufflespeed": 0,
	"truffleshuffleacceleration": 10,

	"stompable": false,
	"killsonsides": false,
	"killsonbottom": true,

	"turnaroundoncliff": true,
	"starttowardsplayerhorizontal": true,
	"speedx": 0,
	
	"spawnenemdelays": [3],
	"spawnsenemy": "mechakoopa",
	"spawnenemyspeedy": 1,

	
	"resistsspikes": false,

	"animationtype": "frames",
	"animationframes": 4,
	"animationstart": 1,
	"animationspeed": 0.1,
	"stompanimation": false,

	

	"width": 1.5,
	"height": 1.5,

	"offsetX": 6,
	"offsetY": 4,
	"quadcenterX": 8,
	"quadcenterY": 8,

	"category": 5,

	"mask": [   true, 
		false, false, true, false, true,
		false, true, false, true, false,
		false, false, false, false, false,
		true, true, false, false, false,
		false, true, true, false, false,
		true, false, true, true, true],

	"autodelete": false,
	"lifetime": 3.1


}
EDIT: Fixed it by myself

User avatar
HowToEatGirafes
Posts: 516
Joined: 05 Feb 2014, 23:18
Contact:

Post » 02 Apr 2014, 13:31

Is there possible to make a 16x16 or 16x32 enemy that shoots bullets ? i need a mario or big mario with a gun

User avatar
Mr.Q.Marx?
Posts: 849
Joined: 15 May 2012, 18:35

Post » 02 Apr 2014, 13:36

HowToEatGirafes wrote:Is there possible to make a 16x16 or 16x32 enemy that shoots bullets ? i need a mario or big mario with a gun

Code: Select all

base=goomba
{
   "spawnsenemy": "bulletbill",
   "spawnenemydelays": [0.6, 1.6],
   "spawnenemyspeedx": -4,
   "spawnenemyoffsety": -1,
   "spawnenemyspeedxtowardsplayer": true
}

User avatar
HowToEatGirafes
Posts: 516
Joined: 05 Feb 2014, 23:18
Contact:

Post » 03 Apr 2014, 20:16

Thanks Mr.Q.Marx?

User avatar
Tecminer
Posts: 437
Joined: 11 Jan 2014, 20:44
Contact:

Post » 03 Apr 2014, 20:24

Tecminer wrote:Quick question: Are you able to make an enemy spawn two different enemies seperately?

User avatar
TurretBot
Posts: 4412
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 23:18
Contact:

Post » 03 Apr 2014, 21:34

spawnenemyrandoms

User avatar
Tecminer
Posts: 437
Joined: 11 Jan 2014, 20:44
Contact:

Post » 04 Apr 2014, 16:28

But I dont want it to be random. I want my firebreathing mechakoopa to spawn some fire and then spawn a normal mechakoopa just before he deletes himself. The enemyspawns are supposed to be controlled seperately

User avatar
alesan99
Posts: 2335
Joined: 30 May 2013, 21:42
Contact:

Post » 04 Apr 2014, 22:43

Do something similar to this

Code: Select all

"customtimer": [[0.3, "setspawnenemy", "enemy1"], [0.3, "setspawnenemy", "enemy2"]]

User avatar
MagicPillow
Posts: 1108
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 04:59
Contact:

Post » 04 Apr 2014, 23:19

MagicPillow wrote: These keep multiplying...
dinogreen:

Code: Select all

{
	"quadcount": 1,

	"movement": "none",

	"stompable": true,
	"killsonsides": true,
	"killsonbottom": true,

	"jumpsfromblocksbelow": true,
	"notkilledfromblocksbelow": true,
	
	"animationtype": "none",

	"facesplayer": true,

	"quadno": 1,
	"nospritesets": true,
	
	"width": 0.75,
	"height": 0.75,

	"offsetX": 6,
	"offsetY": 4,
	"quadcenterX": 8,
	"quadcenterY": 7,
	
	"gravity": 40,
	
	"static": false,
	"active": true,

	"spawnsenemy": "greendinojump",
	"spawnenemydelays": [0.5],
	"spawnenemyspeedy": -12,
	"spawnenemyspeedx": -8,
	"spawnenemyoffsety": 0,
	"spawnenemyspeedxtowardsplayer": true,

	"lifetime": 0.52,
	
	"category": 20,
	
	"mask": [	true, 
				false, false, false, false, false, 
				false, false, false, true],
					
	
	"emancipatecheck": false,
	"autodelete": false

}
greendinojump:

Code: Select all

{
	"quadcount": 1,

	"stompable": true,
	"killsonsides": true,
	"killsonbottom": true,

	"resistsfire": true,

	"starttowardsplayerhorizontal": true,
	"speedx": 8,
	
	"animationtype": "none",

	"nospritesets": true,

	"transforms": true,
	"transformsinto": "dinogreen",
	"transformtrigger": "floorcollide",
	
	"quadno": 1,
	
	"width": 0.75,
	"height": 0.75,
	
	"static": false,
	"active": true,
	
	"category": 5,
	
	"mask": [	true, 
				false, false, true, true, true,
				false, true, false, true, false,
				false, false, false, false, false,
				true, true, false, false, true,
				false, true, true, false, false,
				true, false, true, true, true],
					
					
	"gravity": 30,
	
	"emancipatecheck": true,
	"autodelete": true,
	
	"offsetX": 6,
	"offsetY": 3,
	"quadcenterX": 8,
	"quadcenterY": 8
}
The images are 16x16.
I still have no idea what to do. It works correctly except that they keep multiplying...
Last edited by MagicPillow on 05 Apr 2014, 00:06, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
alesan99
Posts: 2335
Joined: 30 May 2013, 21:42
Contact:

Post » 04 Apr 2014, 23:51

Change the dinogreen's spawnoffsety to -1 or lower.

User avatar
MagicPillow
Posts: 1108
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 04:59
Contact:

Post » 05 Apr 2014, 01:00

Image

User avatar
alesan99
Posts: 2335
Joined: 30 May 2013, 21:42
Contact:

Post » 05 Apr 2014, 01:52

So...does it multiply or not.

User avatar
MagicPillow
Posts: 1108
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 04:59
Contact:

Post » 05 Apr 2014, 02:20

alesan99 wrote:So...does it multiply or not.
Judging by what I saw when editing the frames of that gif...
I think so.

User avatar
Tecminer
Posts: 437
Joined: 11 Jan 2014, 20:44
Contact:

Post » 05 Apr 2014, 12:12

alesan99 wrote:Do something similar to this

Code: Select all

"customtimer": [[0.3, "setspawnenemy", "enemy1"], [0.3, "setspawnenemy", "enemy2"]]

Code: Select all

{

	"quadcount": 4,
        "nospritesets": true,

	"movement": "truffleshuffle",
	"truffleshufflespeed": 0,
	"truffleshuffleacceleration": 10,

	"stompable": true,
	"killsonsides": true,
	"killsonbottom": true,

	"faceplayer": true,

	"turnaroundoncliff": true,
	"starttowardsplayerhorizontal": true,
	"speedx": 0,
	
	"spawnsenemy": "mechakoopa",
	"spawnenemydelays": [3],
	"customtimer": [[0.3, "setspawnenemy", "fire"], [1, "setspawnenemy", "mechakoopa"]],


	

	"resistsspikes": false,

	"animationtype": "frames",
	"animationframes": 4,
	"animationstart": 1,
	"animationspeed": 0.1,

	

	"width": 1.5,
	"height": 1.5,

	"offsetX": 6,
	"offsetY": 4,
	"quadcenterX": 8,
	"quadcenterY": 8,

	"mask": [   true, 
		false, false, true, false, true,
		false, true, false, true, false,
		false, false, false, false, false,
		true, true, false, false, false,
		false, true, true, false, false,
		true, false, true, true, true],

	"autodelete": false,
        "transforms": true,
	"transformsinto": "mechakoopa",
	"transformtrigger": "death",

	"lifetime": 4.1

}
Image
...

User avatar
alesan99
Posts: 2335
Joined: 30 May 2013, 21:42
Contact:

Post » 05 Apr 2014, 15:06

Change "setspawnenemy" to "setspawnsenemy".

Post Reply