Changing sprites in-game?

General Mar0 discussion has been moved to this subforum!
Post Reply
LanCeeXD
Posts: 1
Joined: 15 Nov 2014, 15:37

Post » 15 Nov 2014, 15:48

Hey guys, I'm LanCeeXD, and I'm a fan of mari0 and a newb on the forums. I just got a quick question, and if it doesn't fit the topic, feel free to send me a PM and delete the thread.
Is it possible to change the sprites of enemies (and similar things) in mari0? I did make my own map once, but I only added my own tiles.
It's not really urgent, I just wanted to know.

User avatar
JohnHOne
Posts: 300
Joined: 13 Jul 2014, 23:55

Post » 15 Nov 2014, 17:17

to change,you need to open the game file as zip(if its .love)
then,you copy the goomba.lua and the goomba.png
then you put at enemies folder at your mappack folder
rename the files,and change the image
you need mari0 special edition latest beta to get enemies change

User avatar
MagicPillow
Posts: 1108
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 04:59
Contact:

Post » 15 Nov 2014, 19:14

You can change the sprites in SE Beta, but not in 1.6

User avatar
JohnHOne
Posts: 300
Joined: 13 Jul 2014, 23:55

Post » 15 Nov 2014, 19:51

MagicPillow wrote:You can change the sprites in SE Beta, but not in 1.6
at SE Beta,you can change the powers of a custom enemy

lets see changing a koopa to a creeper,and change the shell to a explosion that hurt mario

or changing goomba to a master goomba that will follow you all time

or even,changing hammer bro. to throw fire instead of hammers

OR changing a goomba to a goomba that throw a goomba to throw agoomba to throw agoomba to throw agoomba to throw agoomba

User avatar
JohnHOne
Posts: 300
Joined: 13 Jul 2014, 23:55

Post » 15 Nov 2014, 20:22

i cant make a enemy D:
{
"quadcount": 2,

"movement": "truffleshuffle",
"stompable": true,
"killsonbottom": true,
"killsonsides": true,

"animationtype": "mirror",
"animationspeed": 0.2,

"stompanimation": true,
"stompanimationtime": 0.5,
"stompedframe": 2,

"truffleshufflespeed": 2,
"truffleshuffleacceleration": 8,

"quadno": 1,

"width": 0.75,
"height": 0.75,

"static": false,
"active": true,

"category": 4,

"mask": [ true,
false, false, false, false, true,
false, true, false, true, false,
false, false, false, false, false,
true, true, false, false, false,
false, true, true, false, false,
true, false, true, true, true],


"emancipatecheck": true,
"autodelete": true,

"offsetX": 6,
"offsetY": 3,
"quadcenterX": 8,
"quadcenterY": 8

"transforms":"true"
"transformsinto":"goomba"
"transformtrigger":"floorcollide"
}
i'm trying to make a creeper,where when you collide with him,it explode(transformating into a goomba) but when i start the level editor,it do not works D:

User avatar
Mr.Q.Marx?
Posts: 849
Joined: 15 May 2012, 18:35

Post » 15 Nov 2014, 20:35

JohnHOne wrote: "quadcenterY": 8

"transforms":"true"
"transformsinto":"goomba"
"transformtrigger":"floorcollide"
}
why did you stop adding commas to the end of your lines?
Try putting those back in.
Also the graphics folder can be edited by making a copy in your mappack folder so you don't need to code custom enemies for everything.

User avatar
JohnHOne
Posts: 300
Joined: 13 Jul 2014, 23:55

Post » 15 Nov 2014, 20:38

Mr.Q.Marx? wrote:
JohnHOne wrote: "quadcenterY": 8

"transforms":"true"
"transformsinto":"goomba"
"transformtrigger":"floorcollide"
}
why did you stop adding commas to the end of your lines?
Try putting those back in.
i copied the goomba code and added the transform thing,so,its like making a enemy "exploding"
oh,you said comma,i will add,thank you
EDIT:I Dont know where i add the comma

User avatar
JohnHOne
Posts: 300
Joined: 13 Jul 2014, 23:55

Post » 15 Nov 2014, 20:53

JohnHOne wrote:
Mr.Q.Marx? wrote:
JohnHOne wrote: "quadcenterY": 8

"transforms":"true"
"transformsinto":"goomba"
"transformtrigger":"floorcollide"
}
why did you stop adding commas to the end of your lines?
Try putting those back in.
i copied the goomba code and added the transform thing,so,its like making a enemy "exploding"
oh,you said comma,i will add,thank you
EDIT:I Dont know where i add the comma
oh,i discovered where i add the comma,thank you
but the creeper do not transform when it collide with me
Image

User avatar
JohnHOne
Posts: 300
Joined: 13 Jul 2014, 23:55

Post » 15 Nov 2014, 21:19

triple post
*facepalm*
you can nice change the image of creatures
EVEN POWERUPS!!!
Image

User avatar
MagicPillow
Posts: 1108
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 04:59
Contact:

Post » 15 Nov 2014, 21:39

This should hopefully tell you how to change them.
If not, you can always just add new, identical ones.

User avatar
JohnHOne
Posts: 300
Joined: 13 Jul 2014, 23:55

Post » 15 Nov 2014, 23:44

MagicPillow wrote:This should hopefully tell you how to change them.
If not, you can always just add new, identical ones.
i installed the new enemy.lua of alesan,as it do not have anything about the transformtrigger
here the .json
{
"quadcount": 2,

"movement": "truffleshuffle",
"stompable": true,
"killsonbottom": true,
"killsonsides": true,

"animationtype": "mirror",
"animationspeed": 0.2,

"stompanimation": true,
"stompanimationtime": 0.5,
"stompedframe": 2,

"truffleshufflespeed": 2,
"truffleshuffleacceleration": 8,

"quadno": 1,

"width": 0.75,
"height": 0.75,

"static": false,
"active": true,

"category": 4,

"mask": [ true,
false, false, false, false, true,
false, true, false, true, false,
false, false, false, false, false,
true, true, false, false, false,
false, true, true, false, false,
true, false, true, true, true],


"emancipatecheck": true,
"autodelete": true,

"offsetX": 6,
"offsetY": 3,
"quadcenterX": 8,
"quadcenterY": 8
}
{
"transforms":"true"
"transformsinto":"creeperbomb"
"transformtriggers": "playernear"
}

Post Reply