[Suggestion] How powerups should work in SE

General Mar0 discussion has been moved to this subforum!
Post Reply
User avatar
Sunset_Moth
Posts: 781
Joined: 02 Sep 2012, 23:22
Contact:

Post » 07 Apr 2014, 20:20

This would be a little bit of work, but allow multiple powerups.

The new properties for enemies:
"Big": Boolean. Indicates that this is a powerup and decides whether mario should be big or not. (So you can have a powerup where he stays one block tall but still gets a powerup, so little fire mario.)
"MushroomFirst": Indicates if it should be a mushroom in the case of mario being no-powerup mario. Defaults to true.
"Throwname": Name of the entity to be thrown
"ThrowX": What the X speed should be of the thrown item.
"ThrowY": The same as above, except for Y
"HitTransform": What is the name of the powerup mario should be transformed down to, so you can make it go Fireflower->Big->Little.
"Maxthrow": How many enemies can be thrown.
"FinalStage": Boolean. Mario dies when hit if this is true, like when he is little. So you can have little fire mario.
"Color1": Table with RBG. Hat.
"Color2" Table with RBG. Hair.
"Color3" Table with RBG. Clothes.
If colors are missing, it will use what the players have selected.

I posted this elsewhere, too, but with less detail.
Feel free to suggest stuff and voice your opinion.
Last edited by Sunset_Moth on 08 Apr 2014, 18:24, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
MagicPillow
Posts: 1108
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 04:59
Contact:

Post » 08 Apr 2014, 02:11

How would custom colors work?

User avatar
MM102
Posts: 970
Joined: 11 May 2012, 06:08
Contact:

Post » 08 Apr 2014, 03:44

hue shift the fire flower colors
example of hue shifting

User avatar
MagicPillow
Posts: 1108
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 04:59
Contact:

Post » 08 Apr 2014, 04:08

Or what about an option for which color set it gives the player?
Maybe also in the player config file something like "flowercolors2", "flowercolors3", etc.

User avatar
Sunset_Moth
Posts: 781
Joined: 02 Sep 2012, 23:22
Contact:

Post » 08 Apr 2014, 18:22

The colors would be three more properties.
"Color1": Table with RBG.
"Color2": Table with RBG.
"Color3": Table with RBG.
Added to first post.
It'll check for graphics and properties for that powerup in the character file first so if luigi has different colors or graphics for fireflowers, it'll use that.

User avatar
TurretBot
Posts: 4413
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 23:18
Contact:

Post » 12 Apr 2014, 19:02

bubba_nate wrote:The colors would be three more properties.
"Color1": Table with RBG.
"Color2": Table with RBG.
"Color3": Table with RBG.
Added to first post.
It'll check for graphics and properties for that powerup in the character file first so if luigi has different colors or graphics for fireflowers, it'll use that.
Character with more than 3 colors = crash

User avatar
crazyal02
Posts: 52
Joined: 03 Mar 2013, 19:15

Post » 12 Apr 2014, 22:21

TurretBot wrote:
bubba_nate wrote:The colors would be three more properties.
"Color1": Table with RBG.
"Color2": Table with RBG.
"Color3": Table with RBG.
Added to first post.
It'll check for graphics and properties for that powerup in the character file first so if luigi has different colors or graphics for fireflowers, it'll use that.
Character with more than 3 colors = crash
Most likely not crash, but only some colors would be changed.

User avatar
MagicPillow
Posts: 1108
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 04:59
Contact:

Post » 12 Apr 2014, 23:35

TurretBot wrote: Character with more than 3 colors = crash
bubba_nate wrote: It'll check for graphics and properties for that powerup in the character file first

User avatar
SauloFX
Posts: 556
Joined: 26 Feb 2014, 02:52

Post » 13 Apr 2014, 01:42

TurretBot wrote: Character with more than 3 colors = crash
But the Megaman Character have more than 3 colors to customize

User avatar
MagicPillow
Posts: 1108
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 04:59
Contact:

Post » 13 Apr 2014, 02:27

bubba_nate wrote: It'll check for graphics and properties for that powerup in the character file first

User avatar
Sunset_Moth
Posts: 781
Joined: 02 Sep 2012, 23:22
Contact:

Post » 14 Apr 2014, 00:32

It would be assumed that the bugs would be worked out, silly!

Post Reply