Streaming game development: https://www.twitch.tv/stabyourself Image

CURRENT RELEASE: 1.6

Franpa
Posts: 409
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 07:20
Reputation: 1
Contact:

Post » 22 Mar 2012, 12:20

Windows XP was good until everyone finally realized it was 10 year old Swiss Cheese (in terms of security). Most security you got with the O/S was from 3rd party security software or common sense.

kabalzerO
Posts: 12
Joined: 05 Feb 2012, 22:23
Reputation: 0

Post » 22 Mar 2012, 23:27

so far the game is running good, but there is 1 glich/bug thats just grinding on my nerves ^_^ if i try to jump on a Cooper with Wings its just kills me some times... and with some times i mean at least 30% of the time.

other than that i love the game... and i love that its running on this SUPER crappy PC im sittin on rite now (Win XP SP3 -- Pentium 4 1.7ghz -- GeForce 2MX 400 -- 1GB DDR) and it runs suprisingly fast xD only some portal levels are getting slow some times :)

RWLabs
User avatar
Posts: 795
Joined: 05 Feb 2012, 03:36
Reputation: 9
Contact:

Post » 24 Mar 2012, 20:50

You also shouldn't be able to put a portal under the springs, when you enter through you come out some grid spaces away from your portal.

d_0o_d
User avatar
Posts: 16
Joined: 14 Mar 2012, 20:53
Reputation: 0

Post » 29 Mar 2012, 17:47

Todo: Don't crash if a level.txt has a unknown line (like an additional variable). This really annoys me, if I switch from my testversion to the actual release.

Maurice
Stabyourself.net
Posts: 2142
Joined: 01 Feb 2012, 20:19
Reputation: 103

Post » 29 Mar 2012, 17:51

Yeah I should really fix your mod of my game.

d_0o_d
User avatar
Posts: 16
Joined: 14 Mar 2012, 20:53
Reputation: 0

Post » 29 Mar 2012, 21:36

Think about it.

RWLabs
User avatar
Posts: 795
Joined: 05 Feb 2012, 03:36
Reputation: 9
Contact:

Post » 30 Mar 2012, 07:20

Putting portals under aerial faith plates may be something to think about- you can't enter it, but if you enter another portal that leads to the aerial faith plate you bounce as if you just landed on it. Not like it matters too much, but something to point out.

WillWare
User avatar
Posts: 1223
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 04:35
Reputation: 267
Contact:

Post » 31 Mar 2012, 06:10

The game crashes when using blue gel (not sure about orange) in any sort of intermission. Bug or feature?

renhoek
User avatar
Posts: 4559
Joined: 11 Feb 2012, 10:04
Reputation: 215

Post » 31 Mar 2012, 07:07

I was hit by a koopa troopa while big and when the shell hit a block containing a power up
Image

Franpa
Posts: 409
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 07:20
Reputation: 1
Contact:

Post » 31 Mar 2012, 17:21

xXxrenhoekxXx wrote:I was hit by a koopa troopa while big and when the shell hit a block containing a power up
Image

This happens consistantly in the first level of my classic map pack, just go down the first tunnel and kick the right turtle shell to the right, the block will always spawn a fire flower regardless of Mario's status.

renhoek
User avatar
Posts: 4559
Joined: 11 Feb 2012, 10:04
Reputation: 215

Post » 01 Apr 2012, 03:10

no real harm done though since you just go big when getting the flower :P

RWLabs
User avatar
Posts: 795
Joined: 05 Feb 2012, 03:36
Reputation: 9
Contact:

Post » 01 Apr 2012, 07:16

When you eat two mushrooms at the same time it counts as one and both are gone

fifiak1001
Posts: 1
Joined: 04 Apr 2012, 13:31
Reputation: 0

Post » 04 Apr 2012, 13:35

I don't know if this bug i the matter of the map or the game engine, but I noticed something strange with portals. You can see it there, 5:35
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZB0ucGf8lTc

During Easter I'll add English captions for the moment about bug.

Camewel
Posts: 2996
Joined: 02 Feb 2012, 21:32
Reputation: 35

Post » 06 Apr 2012, 13:25

Jumping through the emancipation grille in 1-4 when suddenly Image

playingwithbelgian
Posts: 6
Joined: 12 Mar 2012, 01:10
Reputation: 0

Post » 06 Apr 2012, 17:05

I think I found a bug. I was playing through a map pack, where there was this Cube Dropper in a place where we could reach it.
And after activating the button to make a cube appear, I went to the Cube Dropper (from above it), and fell through it. Is this proposital or not?

Camewel
Posts: 2996
Joined: 02 Feb 2012, 21:32
Reputation: 35

Post » 06 Apr 2012, 17:26

In order to make the cube fall out of it, Maurice made the cube dropper non-solid while it is dropping a cube. Can be fixed with good level design, really not worth the effort of fixing.

playingwithbelgian
Posts: 6
Joined: 12 Mar 2012, 01:10
Reputation: 0

Post » 06 Apr 2012, 17:55

Okay, if it was made it to be that way, then okay ^^
actually, I think that can even bring new puzzles to the game, like dropping out of the cube dropper.
Just wanted to know ^^

RWLabs
User avatar
Posts: 795
Joined: 05 Feb 2012, 03:36
Reputation: 9
Contact:

Post » 06 Apr 2012, 20:51

When there's a laser pointing down at the breakable block and you break it, it remains that way (as in, the laser acts as if the block is still there). Until you press "R" that is.

Peter27
Posts: 32
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 02:55
Reputation: 0

Post » 09 Apr 2012, 02:02

kabalzerO wrote:...if i try to jump on a Cooper with Wings its just kills me some times... and with some times i mean at least 30% of the time...


This.

renhoek
User avatar
Posts: 4559
Joined: 11 Feb 2012, 10:04
Reputation: 215

Post » 09 Apr 2012, 10:51

well I was working on a mappack that required multiplayer
I suspended the game and fixed something in the level
when I came back well.
Image
I'm in level editor mode... With my brother.

WillWare
User avatar
Posts: 1223
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 04:35
Reputation: 267
Contact:

Post » 09 Apr 2012, 17:01

kabalzerO wrote:...if i try to jump on a Cooper with Wings its just kills me some times... and with some times i mean at least 30% of the time...

That's Koopa. Or, if you don't want to say "with wings," Paratroopa.
Are you jumping directly on top of it? If not, there's no problem here.

WillWare
User avatar
Posts: 1223
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 04:35
Reputation: 267
Contact:

Post » 09 Apr 2012, 17:02

xXxrenhoekxXx wrote:when I came back well.
Image

I don't understand the problem here. Elaborate, please...

renhoek
User avatar
Posts: 4559
Joined: 11 Feb 2012, 10:04
Reputation: 215

Post » 09 Apr 2012, 17:08

WillWare wrote:
xXxrenhoekxXx wrote:when I came back well.
Image

I don't understand the problem here. Elaborate, please...

if you look in the corner you can see the tile that erases block which is only seen in the level editor

basically multiplayer editor

in game it would just set it to 1 player.

WillWare
User avatar
Posts: 1223
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 04:35
Reputation: 267
Contact:

Post » 09 Apr 2012, 17:14

O_O
Oh. Okay then.
Cool, actually.
...
What do I say now?

Pyrosaur
User avatar
Posts: 769
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 00:15
Reputation: 3
Contact:

Post » 10 Apr 2012, 00:23

I dunno if it's been mentioned already, but there's two bugs I found with koopa shells: If you kick a shell too close to another Koopa, they just cancel each other out. Also, if you touch a stomped Koopa shell from underneath when it is halfway off the edge of a platform, you'll get hurt.

Franpa
Posts: 409
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 07:20
Reputation: 1
Contact:

Post » 10 Apr 2012, 02:34

WillWare wrote:
kabalzerO wrote:...if i try to jump on a Cooper with Wings its just kills me some times... and with some times i mean at least 30% of the time...

Are you jumping directly on top of it? If not, there's no problem here.

Recent update made it match NES Mario behavior so your character only has to be falling when touching an enemy in order to kill the enemy, you no longer have to land on top. However there is a random chance where the player is killed/hurt regardless of how they collide with the enemy. (Presumably lag causes it? I've had it happen with regular Koopa Troopers and Koopa Paratroopers when streaming to friends.)

Camewel
Posts: 2996
Joined: 02 Feb 2012, 21:32
Reputation: 35

Post » 10 Apr 2012, 02:44

I believe the reason you get hurt is that you're inside the Koopa that is spawned by killing the Paratroopa because you couldn't get enough height in the last frame.

eraykaan
User avatar
Posts: 150
Joined: 12 Feb 2012, 15:54
Reputation: 0

Post » 17 Apr 2012, 12:44

HOW TO MAKE A HAT TOWER?

renhoek
User avatar
Posts: 4559
Joined: 11 Feb 2012, 10:04
Reputation: 215

Post » 17 Apr 2012, 13:02

eraykaan wrote:HOW TO MAKE A HAT TOWER?

go into the options file (not in game just outside the file for mappacks)
look for mariohats and you can put an infinite amount of hats by adding something like ,5
e.g. mariohats:1:1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16,17,18,19,20,21,22,23,24,25,26,27,28,29,30,31,32;

Franpa
Posts: 409
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 07:20
Reputation: 1
Contact:

Post » 20 Apr 2012, 16:54

When this area loads, Mario spawns seemingly within the pipe and the piranha kills him.
http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h133/ ... 3e9ade.png

When this area loads, Mario spawns from the pipe properly, and lives.
http://s63.photobucket.com/albums/h133/ ... 7c4ad2.png


Difference? Location of the pipe. Go ahead, recreate it in the level editor and test it out, happens both during gameplay and when testing within the editor.

PloXyZeRO
User avatar
Posts: 321
Joined: 03 Apr 2012, 21:43
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Post » 22 Apr 2012, 06:22

I got the -2 life glitch as well
It was on the acid trip level

Look at the life count
Video here

Please ignore the extreme stupidity after that segment in the video

RWLabs
User avatar
Posts: 795
Joined: 05 Feb 2012, 03:36
Reputation: 9
Contact:

Post » 23 Apr 2012, 06:38

For one, when you point a laser straight up and you jump OVER the screen and the laser, you get a blue screen.

The second is that when you place an entity like a laser or light bridge in a breakable box, it sounds and looks like there was a mushroom in it, it just doesn't come out.

I also noticed goombas and spikeys are likely to glitch together and (already tested this) can go through light bridges, companion cubes, gates and what else. They always head right (when 2+ is glitched into one), and when they reach a wall (of tiles) they just stay there.
They are also the only entities affected by aerial faith plates and companion cubes dropping on them.

Franpa
Posts: 409
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 07:20
Reputation: 1
Contact:

Post » 23 Apr 2012, 11:27

RWLabs wrote:For one, when you point a laser straight up and you jump OVER the screen and the laser, you get a blue screen.

The second is that when you place an entity like a laser or light bridge in a breakable box, it sounds and looks like there was a mushroom in it, it just doesn't come out.

I also noticed goombas and spikeys are likely to glitch together and (already tested this) can go through light bridges, companion cubes, gates and what else. They always head right (when 2+ is glitched into one), and when they reach a wall (of tiles) they just stay there.
They are also the only entities affected by aerial faith plates and companion cubes dropping on them.

Goombas, Spinies, Koopa's etc. all are able to glitch and get stuck to each other/frozen in place etc.. If you position yourself so that an enemy walks partly off the right edge of the screen and a new enemy spawns just off screen where that first enemy was walking to, then they will glitch out.

Cake
User avatar
Posts: 1436
Joined: 06 Mar 2012, 03:29
Reputation: 286

Post » 25 Apr 2012, 01:14

Hammer Bros, Cheep Cheeps, and Bloopers don't die when in contact with lasers. Hammers don't kill Bullet bills, Spinies, Goombas, Koopas, Bloopers, or Cheep cheeps. Jumping over lasers makes an error (blue screen), when jumping over an light bridge just makes it like a tile on the top layer. Many of these glitches ruin what I wanted to make in a puzzler mappack.

RWLabs
User avatar
Posts: 795
Joined: 05 Feb 2012, 03:36
Reputation: 9
Contact:

Post » 25 Apr 2012, 03:22

imaginary cake wrote:...Hammers don't kill Bullet bills...

It's pretty hard to kill something that's not alive.

Mario lover
PERMABANNED
User avatar
Posts: 89
Joined: 20 Apr 2012, 17:01
Reputation: 0

Post » 26 Apr 2012, 12:51

This talk with the XP it's so long,but let's continue(not trolling or being racist)
Yeah,XP is old,many users are upgrading to Vista/7,I upgraded to 7 for example,that's a huge step,I actually skipped past Vista,it's not stable,7 is so stable,but wait,let's go on,XP was good even in 2010 and 2011!Until then,many users all of a sudden upgraded to Vista/7,but then,8 is out,well consumer and developer,not many users upgrade to that,let's wait more for the original 8 and let it be only Windows 8,not Windows 8 Consumer/Developer Preview and we'll see how many users upgrade to 8,my pc is really flaw,I can't do it yet,it's really awkard it can overclock about 222 Mhz,I don't know

Camewel
Posts: 2996
Joined: 02 Feb 2012, 21:32
Reputation: 35

Post » 26 Apr 2012, 18:33

Mario lover wrote:This talk with the XP it's so long,but let's continue(not trolling or being racist)
Yeah,XP is old,many users are upgrading to Vista/7,I upgraded to 7 for example,that's a huge step,I actually skipped past Vista,it's not stable,7 is so stable,but wait,let's go on,XP was good even in 2010 and 2011!Until then,many users all of a sudden upgraded to Vista/7,but then,8 is out,well consumer and developer,not many users upgrade to that,let's wait more for the original 8 and let it be only Windows 8,not Windows 8 Consumer/Developer Preview and we'll see how many users upgrade to 8,my pc is really flaw,I can't do it yet,it's really awkard it can overclock about 222 Mhz,I don't know


Dude, spaces.

WillWare
User avatar
Posts: 1223
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 04:35
Reputation: 267
Contact:

Post » 26 Apr 2012, 18:41

Camewel wrote:
Mario lover wrote:This talk with the XP it's so long,but let's continue(not trolling or being racist)
Yeah,XP is old,many users are upgrading to Vista/7,I upgraded to 7 for example,that's a huge step,I actually skipped past Vista,it's not stable,7 is so stable,but wait,let's go on,XP was good even in 2010 and 2011!Until then,many users all of a sudden upgraded to Vista/7,but then,8 is out,well consumer and developer,not many users upgrade to that,let's wait more for the original 8 and let it be only Windows 8,not Windows 8 Consumer/Developer Preview and we'll see how many users upgrade to 8,my pc is really flaw,I can't do it yet,it's really awkard it can overclock about 222 Mhz,I don't know


Dude, spaces.

Spaces? How about commas?

Camewel
Posts: 2996
Joined: 02 Feb 2012, 21:32
Reputation: 35

Post » 26 Apr 2012, 18:49

I'm fairly sure he's hit saturation point for commas.

rokit
User avatar
Posts: 2108
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 00:47
Reputation: 98

Post » 26 Apr 2012, 22:51

I just eat crap. But still i like bananas

WillWare
User avatar
Posts: 1223
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 04:35
Reputation: 267
Contact:

Post » 26 Apr 2012, 22:58

^I'm sorry, WHAT?

Franpa
Posts: 409
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 07:20
Reputation: 1
Contact:

Post » 27 Apr 2012, 13:05

WillWare wrote:^I'm sorry, WHAT?

His life is a cycle of nightmares. Eating what he puts out with the only exception to this being food that enhances what he puts out.

rokit
User avatar
Posts: 2108
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 00:47
Reputation: 98

Post » 28 Apr 2012, 02:20

rokit boy wrote:I just eat crap. But still i like bananas

I DID NOT SAY THAT!
Oh yeah my brother knows my password. Or maurice being a dick.

Camewel
Posts: 2996
Joined: 02 Feb 2012, 21:32
Reputation: 35

Post » 28 Apr 2012, 02:27

rokit boy wrote:
rokit boy wrote:I just eat crap. But still i like bananas

I DID NOT SAY THAT!
Oh yeah my brother knows my password. Or maurice being a dick.

Maurice wouldn't do that. Change your password.

rokit
User avatar
Posts: 2108
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 00:47
Reputation: 98

Post » 28 Apr 2012, 02:31

Camewel wrote:
rokit boy wrote:
rokit boy wrote:I just eat crap. But still i like bananas

I DID NOT SAY THAT!
Oh yeah my brother knows my password. Or maurice being a dick.

Maurice wouldn't do that. Change your password.

Changed, but my brother (penguin321) spent the 3 whole days on funnyjunk so I don't think it was him.

renhoek
User avatar
Posts: 4559
Joined: 11 Feb 2012, 10:04
Reputation: 215

Post » 28 Apr 2012, 02:53

it's a mystery.

rokit
User avatar
Posts: 2108
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 00:47
Reputation: 98

Post » 28 Apr 2012, 02:56

xXxrenhoekxXx wrote:it's a mystery.

Image

Anyway, I think I know who it is. My retarded friend Daniel (JumpyForum) and got banned until 2099. Check "Mari0 on Github" in Modding.

Franpa
Posts: 409
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 07:20
Reputation: 1
Contact:

Post » 28 Apr 2012, 08:59

Don't save your password with your browser if you have retarded family members. Or alternatively, Crow Peck them until they cease use of your account.

RWLabs
User avatar
Posts: 795
Joined: 05 Feb 2012, 03:36
Reputation: 9
Contact:

Post » 28 Apr 2012, 09:38

rokit boy wrote:Changed, but my brother (penguin321) spent the 3 whole days on funnyjunk so I don't think it was him.

Funnyjunk>Reddit

*AHEM. Anyway, back to the topic.

Bowser goes crazy if a light bridge points up/down through it. It just goes to the very top.

Sašo
Stabyourself.net
User avatar
Posts: 1387
Joined: 06 Jan 2012, 12:07
Reputation: 343
Contact:

Post » 28 Apr 2012, 13:14

rokit boy wrote:
xXxrenhoekxXx wrote:it's a mystery.

Image

Anyway, I think I know who it is. My retarded friend Daniel (JumpyForum) and got banned until 2099. Check "Mari0 on Github" in Modding.


It was him.

You should take care of your account before you end up being banned because of someone else having access.


Return to “Mari0”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cracking open a cold one and 1 guest

cron