Streaming game development: https://www.twitch.tv/stabyourself Image

CURRENT RELEASE: 1.6

rokit
User avatar
Posts: 2108
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 00:47
Reputation: 98

Post » 28 Apr 2012, 18:06

Sašo wrote:
rokit boy wrote:
xXxrenhoekxXx wrote:it's a mystery.

Image

Anyway, I think I know who it is. My retarded friend Daniel (JumpyForum) and got banned until 2099. Check "Mari0 on Github" in Modding.


It was him.

You should take care of your account before you end up being banned because of someone else having access.

Yeah, when he saw this post he confessed.

Anyway.

I think that it should check for unwanted stuff in options.txt and generate a new one if something is wrong.

sirbacon
Posts: 10
Joined: 11 Mar 2012, 22:02
Reputation: 0

Post » 01 May 2012, 03:32

I have something of an issue. Not really anything with the game itself , but Google interprets "Mari0" as "Mario". I guess somebody there installed a leet-speak filter or something, but it makes it really hard to find sites related to -this- game without adding qualifiers like "portal" or "stabyourself".

Maurice
Stabyourself.net
Posts: 2142
Joined: 01 Feb 2012, 20:19
Reputation: 103

Post » 01 May 2012, 10:26

sirbacon wrote:I have something of an issue. Not really anything with the game itself , but Google interprets "Mari0" as "Mario". I guess somebody there installed a leet-speak filter or something, but it makes it really hard to find sites related to -this- game without adding qualifiers like "portal" or "stabyourself".

It differentiates the two for me.
This was also a main reason that I went with "mari0", because google doesn't replace it with mario.

benw36
Posts: 54
Joined: 04 Mar 2012, 01:40
Reputation: 0

Post » 02 May 2012, 00:35

the star music keeps playing after the finish is reached. a kill should be implemented.

ZarroTsu
User avatar
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 May 2012, 20:42
Reputation: 0

Post » 02 May 2012, 20:55

A bug I noticed playing O'Brothers. (So sue me if its been said before)

Sometimes, the player falls through girder platforms, either out of nowhere while standing on them, or as if the platform didn't exist at all when jumping onto it. It has happened inconsistently, however its occurrence MIGHT be dependent on the number of other girders, or other girder positions.

Franpa
Posts: 409
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 07:20
Reputation: 1
Contact:

Post » 02 May 2012, 21:33

ZarroTsu wrote:A bug I noticed playing O'Brothers. (So sue me if its been said before)

Sometimes, the player falls through girder platforms, either out of nowhere while standing on them, or as if the platform didn't exist at all when jumping onto it. It has happened inconsistently, however its occurrence MIGHT be dependent on the number of other girders, or other girder positions.
Very likely only happens when moving platforms collide with each other/solid, non-moving objects.

ZarroTsu
User avatar
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 May 2012, 20:42
Reputation: 0

Post » 03 May 2012, 15:49

Franpa wrote:
ZarroTsu wrote:A bug I noticed playing O'Brothers. (So sue me if its been said before)

Sometimes, the player falls through girder platforms, either out of nowhere while standing on them, or as if the platform didn't exist at all when jumping onto it. It has happened inconsistently, however its occurrence MIGHT be dependent on the number of other girders, or other girder positions.
Very likely only happens when moving platforms collide with each other/solid, non-moving objects.

Nothing of the sort happened. All occurrences, they were alone and midair, and suddenly Mario rockets through them into the pit below (or never makes contact in the first place)

sirbacon
Posts: 10
Joined: 11 Mar 2012, 22:02
Reputation: 0

Post » 11 May 2012, 01:11

Maurice wrote:
sirbacon wrote:I have something of an issue. Not really anything with the game itself , but Google interprets "Mari0" as "Mario". I guess somebody there installed a leet-speak filter or something, but it makes it really hard to find sites related to -this- game without adding qualifiers like "portal" or "stabyourself".

It differentiates the two for me.
This was also a main reason that I went with "mari0", because google doesn't replace it with mario.


Really? Huh, maybe it's a browser or OS issue, then. Never mind.

Franpa
Posts: 409
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 07:20
Reputation: 1
Contact:

Post » 11 May 2012, 08:08

Go here and turn it off (I believe you have to do this for each browser you use) https://www.google.com/history/?hl=en&authuser=0

Mario lover
PERMABANNED
User avatar
Posts: 89
Joined: 20 Apr 2012, 17:01
Reputation: 0

Post » 11 May 2012, 13:02

WillWare wrote:
Camewel wrote:
Mario lover wrote:This talk with the XP it's so long,but let's continue(not trolling or being racist)
Yeah,XP is old,many users are upgrading to Vista/7,I upgraded to 7 for example,that's a huge step,I actually skipped past Vista,it's not stable,7 is so stable,but wait,let's go on,XP was good even in 2010 and 2011!Until then,many users all of a sudden upgraded to Vista/7,but then,8 is out,well consumer and developer,not many users upgrade to that,let's wait more for the original 8 and let it be only Windows 8,not Windows 8 Consumer/Developer Preview and we'll see how many users upgrade to 8,my pc is really flaw,I can't do it yet,it's really awkard it can overclock about 222 Mhz,I don't know


Dude, spaces.

Spaces? How about commas?

I had commas...AND SPACES!

renhoek
User avatar
Posts: 4559
Joined: 11 Feb 2012, 10:04
Reputation: 215

Post » 11 May 2012, 13:30

Mario lover wrote:
WillWare wrote:
Camewel wrote:Dude, spaces.

Spaces? How about commas?

I had commas...AND SPACES!

he meant space out some of your words and use commas properly.

SouDescolado
Posts: 7
Joined: 10 May 2012, 00:22
Reputation: 0

Post » 11 May 2012, 16:34

I also had space
Image

Now. Seriously. I like the idea of 1.7 or SE or Multiple mari0s opened. I use 2 monitors here and it will be fun to play with someone this way.

I just wanted some versus maps. Just dont know how they would work,

samkostka
User avatar
Posts: 302
Joined: 17 Feb 2012, 04:42
Reputation: 3

Post » 17 May 2012, 03:41

rokit boy wrote:Doesn't anyone remember Windows ME? IMO, that was the worst and still is the worst major release for Microsoft. Vista was a flop but nothing like ME. XP was a good OS but has tarnished over time.

The only problem I ever had in ME was not being able to install SimCity 2000, everything else worked.

Franpa
Posts: 409
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 07:20
Reputation: 1
Contact:

Post » 17 May 2012, 06:35

samkostka wrote:
rokit boy wrote:Doesn't anyone remember Windows ME? IMO, that was the worst and still is the worst major release for Microsoft. Vista was a flop but nothing like ME. XP was a good OS but has tarnished over time.

The only problem I ever had in ME was not being able to install SimCity 2000, everything else worked.

yeah everyone bashes it for the lulz and to try and look hip and cool. Windows ME is fine and the GUI improvements it brought with it made my life significantly better.

thegameplays
Posts: 1
Joined: 29 May 2012, 06:06
Reputation: 0

Post » 29 May 2012, 06:09

it wont work on my linux i get a black screen

Sašo
Stabyourself.net
User avatar
Posts: 1384
Joined: 06 Jan 2012, 12:07
Reputation: 329
Contact:

Post » 29 May 2012, 10:34

Don't mention your configuration or hardware because that might actually be helpful

Mr.Q.Marx?
User avatar
Posts: 849
Joined: 15 May 2012, 18:35
Reputation: 27

Post » 30 May 2012, 22:36

The gel/cube dispensers are drawn over the HUD.

Maurice
Stabyourself.net
Posts: 2142
Joined: 01 Feb 2012, 20:19
Reputation: 103

Post » 30 May 2012, 23:28

So is Mario and everything in SMB.

Nate*Rod*
User avatar
Posts: 47
Joined: 10 May 2012, 03:11
Reputation: 0

Post » 04 Jun 2012, 23:32

So don't make too much work out of moving the HUD in the foreground, mmkay?

RWLabs
User avatar
Posts: 795
Joined: 05 Feb 2012, 03:36
Reputation: 9
Contact:

Post » 17 Jun 2012, 01:35

Just a suggestion, how about having only one "Mario Starting Point" (MSP) possible so we don't need to lay one down, then delete the previous one?

Bonko
User avatar
Posts: 484
Joined: 13 Jun 2012, 00:59
Reputation: 5

Post » 17 Jun 2012, 20:21

I completely agree with you, RW.

Maurice
Stabyourself.net
Posts: 2142
Joined: 01 Feb 2012, 20:19
Reputation: 103

Post » 18 Jun 2012, 00:11

Doesn't work with the player-individual spawn points in SE.

WillWare
User avatar
Posts: 1218
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 04:35
Reputation: 265
Contact:

Post » 03 Jul 2012, 05:19

Double-checking before I begin developing an entire thread on the subject:
Are mazes fixed yet?

Franpa
Posts: 409
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 07:20
Reputation: 1
Contact:

Post » 03 Jul 2012, 07:59

WillWare wrote:Double-checking before I begin developing an entire thread on the subject:
Are mazes fixed yet?

He's already said several times that they won't likely be changed, even Saso said that. There's nothing to "fix", what we want is change.

Sašo
Stabyourself.net
User avatar
Posts: 1384
Joined: 06 Jan 2012, 12:07
Reputation: 329
Contact:

Post » 03 Jul 2012, 10:29

Mazed will not be changed, consider them deprecated and only for use with SMB maps.

WillWare
User avatar
Posts: 1218
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 04:35
Reputation: 265
Contact:

Post » 03 Jul 2012, 20:00

So the problem isn't that there's no good way to fix them, the problem is that you don't want to fix them? ...Oh, well.

Franpa
Posts: 409
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 07:20
Reputation: 1
Contact:

Post » 03 Jul 2012, 23:42

WillWare wrote:So the problem isn't that there's no good way to fix them, the problem is that you don't want to fix them? ...Oh, well.

It was implemented to fulfill a specific purpose and it fulfills that purpose well. It is not broken and thus doesn't need to be fixed.

ДŋลϚŁลяล!
User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: 04 Aug 2012, 21:25
Reputation: 0

Post » 05 Aug 2012, 21:06

Hey, I found a (Somewhat Threatening) Bug:
Basically, if a laser is redirected from its emitter and going to another portal, makes an infinite loop, Infinite sprites! =[ And the sprite limit is exceeded please, correct me if i am wrong!
http://youtu.be/f8qxG_2mIWY

Maurice
Stabyourself.net
Posts: 2142
Joined: 01 Feb 2012, 20:19
Reputation: 103

Post » 05 Aug 2012, 21:18

Nah, I stop the game from doing an infinite loop.
The problem that happens with that is that it sets a scissor with width/height = 0, which, on some graphic cards, fucks up everything.
It's already fixed in SE.

ДŋลϚŁลяล!
User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: 04 Aug 2012, 21:25
Reputation: 0

Post » 05 Aug 2012, 22:14

Danka! ^^ (Thanks)

mari0_rocks
Posts: 12
Joined: 09 Aug 2012, 19:22
Reputation: 0

Post » 08 Sep 2012, 00:01

Maurice wrote:Lakitu disappears once you reach a certain point in the level.

Ive got a Problem with Trosh I'm on late 2011 macbook pro and 2.3 GHz Intel Core i5 but when i get to the spaceship the game lags and I'm forced to shut it down any help plz :(

Starsly
User avatar
Posts: 14
Joined: 18 May 2012, 23:41
Reputation: 0

Post » 17 Sep 2012, 02:27

mari0_rocks wrote:
Maurice wrote:Lakitu disappears once you reach a certain point in the level.

Ive got a Problem with Trosh I'm on late 2011 macbook pro and 2.3 GHz Intel Core i5 but when i get to the spaceship the game lags and I'm forced to shut it down any help plz :(


Why are you talking about Trosh: the movie :the game here? this is the Mari0 forum. Oh and also even though there isn't a forum for it yet doesn't means you can post it anywhere, please try to put it in a relevant place such as game development.

Qcode
User avatar
Posts: 1466
Joined: 05 Feb 2012, 18:00
Reputation: 72
Contact:

Post » 28 Dec 2012, 02:36

There hasn't been an update since 1.6 yet. The next update is going to be Mari0 SE (Special Edition) which contains bugfixes as well as many new features. There's a slightly dated list of new features here. There's also no release date yet, before you ask.

trosh
User avatar
Posts: 1596
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 08:36
Reputation: 8
Contact:

Post » 02 Jan 2013, 13:59

kyubiie wrote:Is their any new updates regarding this topic guys?...
i'm just newbie here and looking foward having here
just wanna keep updated always,

Thanks!

what
updates are presented in blogposts
development for mari0 is entirely for SE since the majority of important bugs in mari0 were fixed in 1.6

grammar nazi:
Is their there any new updates update regarding this topic guys?...
i I'm just a newbie here looking forward (what)
(more weird construct)

BobTheLawyer
User avatar
Posts: 2240
Joined: 01 May 2012, 21:00
Reputation: 55

Post » 02 Jan 2013, 23:50

Grammar Nazi:
trosh wrote: wWhat ?
u Updates are presented in blog posts.
dDevelopment for mMari0 is entirely for all going into SE since the majority of important major bugs in mMari0 were fixed in 1.6.

gGrammar Nazi:
Is their there any new updates update regarding this topic guys?...
i I'm just a newbie here looking forward (what)
(more weird construct)

Camewel
Posts: 2996
Joined: 02 Feb 2012, 21:32
Reputation: 35

Post » 02 Jan 2013, 23:55

BobTheLawyer wrote:entirely for all going into
important major

What are you even doing?

BobTheLawyer
User avatar
Posts: 2240
Joined: 01 May 2012, 21:00
Reputation: 55

Post » 03 Jan 2013, 00:00

That was terrible wording.

Why would a bug be important?
Major bugs.
"Development for Mari0 is entirely for SE"
It sounded terrible to me.

renhoek
User avatar
Posts: 4559
Joined: 11 Feb 2012, 10:04
Reputation: 215

Post » 03 Jan 2013, 05:47

BobTheLawyer wrote:entirely for all going into
important major

BobTheLawyer wrote:That was terrible wording.

what?
the wordings just fine I think you're just trying to find a reason to be a grammar Nazi to Trosh.

BobTheLawyer
User avatar
Posts: 2240
Joined: 01 May 2012, 21:00
Reputation: 55

Post » 03 Jan 2013, 14:25

Whateveter, he needs capitalization and punctuation at least.

Maurice
Stabyourself.net
Posts: 2142
Joined: 01 Feb 2012, 20:19
Reputation: 103

Post » 03 Jan 2013, 17:07

BobTheLawyer wrote:Whateveter, he needs capitalization and punctuation at least.

stop being unnecessarily annoying

Sašo
Stabyourself.net
User avatar
Posts: 1384
Joined: 06 Jan 2012, 12:07
Reputation: 329
Contact:

Post » 04 Jan 2013, 02:47

If I see another post correcting someone's grammar or what fucking ever in here I swear someone will regret it.

And just for the record so everyone doesn't end up asking, I deleted kyubiie and the posts due to it being a spambot.

Azamaru
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 20:45
Reputation: 0

Post » 21 Jan 2013, 20:47

Please porting Mari0 on Android OS

Legend_of_Kirby
User avatar
Posts: 754
Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 05:37
Reputation: 14
Contact:

Post » 21 Jan 2013, 21:41

Not Gonna happen Azamaru Also, Don't demand.

Automatik
User avatar
Posts: 1076
Joined: 20 Jul 2012, 17:54
Reputation: 8
Contact:

Post » 21 Jan 2013, 21:42


Finland Ram
User avatar
Posts: 20
Joined: 13 Jun 2013, 11:55
Reputation: 0

Post » 03 Jul 2013, 16:10

Maurice wrote:Yeah, okay.
Known issue: Some people still use XP

I use Windows XP... >_<

Automatik
User avatar
Posts: 1076
Joined: 20 Jul 2012, 17:54
Reputation: 8
Contact:

Post » 03 Jul 2013, 16:39

Yeah, it's an issue, because XP was released 12 years ago. An eternity in computer time.
You should really update at least to Vista.

Camewel
Posts: 2996
Joined: 02 Feb 2012, 21:32
Reputation: 35

Post » 03 Jul 2013, 17:34

Automatik wrote:Yeah, it's an issue, because XP was released 12 years ago. An eternity in computer time.
You should really update at least to Vista.


Upgrade to 7 if you're going to upgrade at all. The reason so many people stayed on XP is that Vista wasn't worth upgrading to.

lovechild
Posts: 81
Joined: 12 Mar 2012, 03:30
Reputation: 0

Post » 11 Jul 2013, 02:12

Emancipating hammers crashes the game.

Mari0Maker
User avatar
Posts: 1347
Joined: 07 Apr 2012, 17:10
Reputation: 39
Contact:

Post » 11 Jul 2013, 05:02

And here is a screenshot.
Image

BobTheLawyer
User avatar
Posts: 2240
Joined: 01 May 2012, 21:00
Reputation: 55

Post » 13 Jul 2013, 01:48

It is a known issue.
The only Mari0 enemy that was made compatible to emancipation completely was the goomba.


Return to “Mari0”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron