Streaming game development: https://www.twitch.tv/stabyourself Image

HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE GAME? CHECK HERE FIRST

Camewel
Posts: 2996
Joined: 02 Feb 2012, 21:32
Reputation: 35

Post » 23 Mar 2012, 09:30

It was removed because Maurice hates happiness it didn't work properly.

Maurice
Stabyourself.net
Posts: 2142
Joined: 01 Feb 2012, 20:19
Reputation: 102

Post » 23 Mar 2012, 09:50

I actually edited that picture in paint because I thought I'd have that feature recoded by releasetime.

renhoek
User avatar
Posts: 4559
Joined: 11 Feb 2012, 10:04
Reputation: 214

Post » 23 Mar 2012, 10:00

but what about this
Day 24: Same-Block Portals
Image
day 24
Did you know you couldn't place portals on the same block? No? Well then I did a pretty good job of hiding that fact. But no more hiding, it's possible now.

you said it would be in the game, sorry if I sound rude I'm just curious as to why this was removed...

Camewel
Posts: 2996
Joined: 02 Feb 2012, 21:32
Reputation: 35

Post » 23 Mar 2012, 10:08

Camewel wrote:It was removed because it didn't work properly.

kmartin
Posts: 1
Joined: 24 Mar 2012, 03:39
Reputation: 0

Post » 24 Mar 2012, 03:42

I recently downloaded the game and when I try to open in it says mari0exe. has stopped working. I have Windows vista, but I don't know what version it is. If there is anyway to help me find the information needed to solve the problem please let me know.

hard-like-me
Posts: 4
Joined: 11 Mar 2012, 10:05
Reputation: 0

Post » 26 Mar 2012, 06:39

I'm trying to play the map that I made to see if it runs well and this is what pops up:

Error: game.lua:581: attempt to index global 'mazegates' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
game.lua:581: in function 'game_update'
main.lua:796: in function 'update'
[string "boot.lua"]:407: in function <[string "boot.lua"]:373>
[C]: in function 'xpcall'

What is it that it's saying?

saltysnacks
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Mar 2012, 02:49
Reputation: 0

Post » 28 Mar 2012, 02:34

I have the latest love, but it still won't let me play. what should I do after this? Image

Maurice
Stabyourself.net
Posts: 2142
Joined: 01 Feb 2012, 20:19
Reputation: 102

Post » 28 Mar 2012, 10:22

Make sure Mari0 is started with the correct LÖVE exe.

saltysnacks
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Mar 2012, 02:49
Reputation: 0

Post » 29 Mar 2012, 00:59

I am, but the same screen appears

weegeeFTW274
Posts: 1
Joined: 29 Mar 2012, 04:59
Reputation: 0

Post » 29 Mar 2012, 05:03

I CANT ZOOM OUT PLZ REPLY ASAP i got the games stuck zoomed in PLZ HELP PLZ

SpocKirk
User avatar
Posts: 160
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 02:48
Reputation: 2

Post » 29 Mar 2012, 05:28

weegeeFTW274 wrote:I CANT ZOOM OUT PLZ REPLY ASAP i got the games stuck zoomed in PLZ HELP PLZ

go to options and change the scale to 2 or 3

Maurice
Stabyourself.net
Posts: 2142
Joined: 01 Feb 2012, 20:19
Reputation: 102

Post » 29 Mar 2012, 08:47

Delete %appdata%/roaming/love/mari0/options.txt

draketh99
Posts: 1
Joined: 31 Mar 2012, 02:42
Reputation: 0

Post » 31 Mar 2012, 02:47

ReVoL wrote:
Redux wrote:Hi! I got a problem.
Image
Using Windows XP SP3.
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 @2.4 GHz
GPU: Sapphire Radeon x1650 PRO 256MB DDR3
RAM: 1.5 GB
Please help!


I have the same :/ Please, help me!

EDIT:
@down

Thanks! All right :D


So, I'm playing the 1.6 release or trying to. Running vista 32 bit sp1. 2.81 gigs of Ram and on an AMD Turion dual-core mobile RM-72 2.10 ghz processor. I'm getting the same problem with none of the map textures showing up. I haven't messed with the game at all, this is after a clean download from your site. I've changed and updated my graphics drivers twice in hopes of some result. Anyway, I would really love to play your game and am curious as to if there is any support for this problem?

Sašo
Stabyourself.net
User avatar
Posts: 1380
Joined: 06 Jan 2012, 12:07
Reputation: 318
Contact:

Post » 01 Apr 2012, 13:25

Sadly it's the kind of problem we can't reproduce.

You could trying to download the source from Mari0 page and running it using the latest nightly of Löve2d: https://love2d.org/builds/love-20120401 ... efault.exe

Can't say it'll work but it's worth a try.

Sopy
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Apr 2012, 00:49
Reputation: 0

Post » 05 Apr 2012, 00:54

The game starts, but it won't play. After about 0.5 seconds it brings up the "Error Report" thing. I've had previous versions work, but not 1.6.

EDIT: Fixed. I don't know what I did, but now it works.

LOL
User avatar
Posts: 106
Joined: 04 Apr 2012, 21:21
Reputation: 0

Post » 05 Apr 2012, 01:27

I have a OS Lion.

:/

labdude0
Posts: 11
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 21:41
Reputation: 0

Post » 07 Apr 2012, 21:53

Help! Hammer Bros. hammers and emancipation grids crash the game :/

Image

Sopy
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Apr 2012, 00:49
Reputation: 0

Post » 10 Apr 2012, 16:23

I can't get the shaders to work. In the last version everything worked fine, but in 1.6 it says SHADER 1: UNSUPPORTED
SHADER 2: UNSUPPORTED. Everything else works great except the goomba attack cheat, but that never worked. I really want the shaders to work because they're awesome. Can someone help please?

trosh
User avatar
Posts: 1596
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 08:36
Reputation: 8
Contact:

Post » 10 Apr 2012, 20:21

Sopy wrote:I can't get the shaders to work. In the last version everything worked fine, but in 1.6 it says SHADER 1: UNSUPPORTED
SHADER 2: UNSUPPORTED. Everything else works great except the goomba attack cheat, but that never worked. I really want the shaders to work because they're awesome. Can someone help please?

your graphic card is probably just not good enough for shaders. Same goes for me, but anyway I know they would just fuck up performance way too much.

samkostka
User avatar
Posts: 302
Joined: 17 Feb 2012, 04:42
Reputation: 3

Post » 12 Apr 2012, 23:13

Will this run on an intel atom netbook?

intel atom 1.6 GHz
intel integrated graphics
1 GB DDR3 RAM

Maurice
Stabyourself.net
Posts: 2142
Joined: 01 Feb 2012, 20:19
Reputation: 102

Post » 12 Apr 2012, 23:28

Runs pretty well on mine (Same thing 2gb ram)

r00ster teeth ftw
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Apr 2012, 02:15
Reputation: 0

Post » 13 Apr 2012, 02:22

please read the entire thing instead of getting pissy and not reading the entire thing when i tell you i have windows XP

i'm using version 1.6 of the game.
the reason us XP users are getting a black screen is because we have no maps... i opened up the love folder and inside was a map folder, but inside the map folder was nothing... if somebody could respond with a link of where i can download the maps it'd be much appreciated thanks for your time
the error signature is
AppName: mari0_1.6.exe AppVer: 1.6.0.0 ModName: atioglxx.dll
ModVer: 6.14.10.5696 Offset:002cb170

Maurice
Stabyourself.net
Posts: 2142
Joined: 01 Feb 2012, 20:19
Reputation: 102

Post » 13 Apr 2012, 04:38

That seems really unlikely.
It's working for a lot of XP users, and without maps, it would either crash into a cornflower blue or display the fallback empty map (not sure which).

labdude0
Posts: 11
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 21:41
Reputation: 0

Post » 13 Apr 2012, 04:39

The game crashes when hammers from Hammer Bros. touch emancipation grills :/ I'm using OSX 10.6.8

WillWare
User avatar
Posts: 1217
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 04:35
Reputation: 265
Contact:

Post » 13 Apr 2012, 04:43

labdude0 wrote:The game crashes when hammers from Hammer Bros. touch emancipation grills :/ I'm using OSX 10.6.8

That's a problem in any OS.

r00ster teeth ftw
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Apr 2012, 02:15
Reputation: 0

Post » 13 Apr 2012, 21:21

Maurice wrote:That seems really unlikely.
It's working for a lot of XP users, and without maps, it would either crash into a cornflower blue or display the fallback empty map (not sure which).

alright, thanks ill mess with it and see if can get it to run

r00ster teeth ftw
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Apr 2012, 02:15
Reputation: 0

Post » 14 Apr 2012, 00:57

so i tried to mess arround with it again, and nothing worked so heres my system ass well as the error code and part of the black screen
Image

Maurice
Stabyourself.net
Posts: 2142
Joined: 01 Feb 2012, 20:19
Reputation: 102

Post » 14 Apr 2012, 14:08

It's a 7 year old machine with integrated graphics. Update drivers, and if that don't work, It just won't.

killroo2
Posts: 1
Joined: 14 Apr 2012, 20:14
Reputation: 0

Post » 14 Apr 2012, 20:21

help the game menu works fine but when i try to play the game it says' mari0 has encountered an error and needs to close' :( and what dose ' RUN IN LEFT-SHIFT' mean in the read-me

samkostka
User avatar
Posts: 302
Joined: 17 Feb 2012, 04:42
Reputation: 3

Post » 14 Apr 2012, 20:34

Weird, that's almost the same stats as my PPC mac. Why does Apple have to end support? They work fine.

SpocKirk
User avatar
Posts: 160
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 02:48
Reputation: 2

Post » 15 Apr 2012, 06:46

killroo2 wrote:help the game menu works fine but when i try to play the game it says' mari0 has encountered an error and needs to close' :( and what dose ' RUN IN LEFT-SHIFT' mean in the read-me

What are your computer specs? What version of Windows are you running?

The left-shift button is the button to make Mario run in the game.

Ruprecht10
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Feb 2012, 14:43
Reputation: 0

Post » 15 Apr 2012, 13:48

Hey I just started having this problem randomly, and it is happening to every version of the game I have. I have a couple modded versions and the original and all of them randomly started having a problem the menu.lua? I can't even start the game it goes straight to a blue screen like below.

Image

Please help I really like this game and want to get back to playing it.

trosh
User avatar
Posts: 1596
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 08:36
Reputation: 8
Contact:

Post » 15 Apr 2012, 14:03

try to remove / move mods from your mod folder or whatever and see if it works and what caused the fail.

Ruprecht10
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Feb 2012, 14:43
Reputation: 0

Post » 15 Apr 2012, 14:20

trosh wrote:try to remove / move mods from your mod folder or whatever and see if it works and what caused the fail.

I don't think it is the mods because it is happening with the original source.

trosh
User avatar
Posts: 1596
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 08:36
Reputation: 8
Contact:

Post » 15 Apr 2012, 14:30

well then try to rename the AppData folder so that it doesn't load any mappack or option or anything

Camewel
Posts: 2996
Joined: 02 Feb 2012, 21:32
Reputation: 35

Post » 15 Apr 2012, 14:55

The problem is that you left a custom entity there, and when the game tries to open it, it crashes. Go back into the modded one, and remove the custom entity.

Ruprecht10
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Feb 2012, 14:43
Reputation: 0

Post » 16 Apr 2012, 01:11

Thanks Camewel! It was the turret entity from the turret mod in map 1-1.

copy
User avatar
Posts: 475
Joined: 17 Apr 2012, 16:29
Reputation: 28
Contact:

Post » 17 Apr 2012, 17:20

Sašo wrote:
[*]Linux: $XDG_DATA_HOME/love/ or ~/.local/share/love/



------- LINUX -------
Löve 0.8.0 is now the stable release - no need to install love-unstable.


ALSO (Add this to the linux part)

You can install wine from the Software centre and run the .exe through wine.

/home/<user>/.wine/dosdevices/C:/users/<useragain>/Applicationdata/LOVE/Mari0.

I know that its more complex in a way, but it will work on any version of linux :-)

AND i think wine works on macs/osx

Maurice
Stabyourself.net
Posts: 2142
Joined: 01 Feb 2012, 20:19
Reputation: 102

Post » 17 Apr 2012, 19:00

Reformatting and installing Windows also works on any version of Linux, yet it's not feasible.

trosh
User avatar
Posts: 1596
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 08:36
Reputation: 8
Contact:

Post » 17 Apr 2012, 20:46

why oh why. not gonna try to prove why wine is bad in any excess, but seriously why would you use a dumb .exe instead of a perfectly good .love ? this is just making new linux users look dumb.

copy
User avatar
Posts: 475
Joined: 17 Apr 2012, 16:29
Reputation: 28
Contact:

Post » 17 Apr 2012, 21:48

trosh wrote:why oh why. not gonna try to prove why wine is bad in any excess, but seriously why would you use a dumb .exe instead of a perfectly good .love ? this is just making new linux users look dumb.


I've used linux since ubuntu 7.04

I'm not going to start an argument or anything, but for people like me who can't install Love 8 for some reason or another(haven't pinned down the reason yet), wine is my only solution, and it seems to work flawlessly. Other than the small bits of lag from a rainboom or two, it works.
I am using ubuntu 10.04, not 11.10 or 12.04, and the only Love thats on the centre/supported version is 0.7/0.6, so that is my quick solution, I already had it installed and didn't want to install anything more.

If your too lazy to look for the love 0.8 just install wine, not saying any more on the subject other than keep up the good work on the game :D

-A dude.

trosh
User avatar
Posts: 1596
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 08:36
Reputation: 8
Contact:

Post » 17 Apr 2012, 22:19

oh. I'm using 10.10 and it was right in the repositories. btw now love .8 has been "officially" released.
can't you compile the source code ? I haven't tried it myself but I can't see why it wouldn't work on 10.04.
I guess using wine is sometimes simpler, it just saddens me a bit.

labdude0
Posts: 11
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 21:41
Reputation: 0

Post » 17 Apr 2012, 22:19

So....I never got an answer; will there be a fix for the hammer+emancipation grill crash sometime? :p Thanks

copy
User avatar
Posts: 475
Joined: 17 Apr 2012, 16:29
Reputation: 28
Contact:

Post » 18 Apr 2012, 17:00

I'm mostly too lazy to do any cool linux stuff, so if theres a windows port then I use that :P
I also havent checked on Love 8 in a while, but if it works I'll tell ya :)

Maurice
Stabyourself.net
Posts: 2142
Joined: 01 Feb 2012, 20:19
Reputation: 102

Post » 19 Apr 2012, 07:34

labdude0 wrote:So....I never got an answer; will there be a fix for the hammer+emancipation grill crash sometime? :p Thanks

Yeah I already fixed it for whatever update there is to come.

labdude0
Posts: 11
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 21:41
Reputation: 0

Post » 19 Apr 2012, 12:13

Maurice wrote:
labdude0 wrote:So....I never got an answer; will there be a fix for the hammer+emancipation grill crash sometime? :p Thanks

Yeah I already fixed it for whatever update there is to come.

Ok, sweet! :D Oh and by the way, I love you forever

Camewel
Posts: 2996
Joined: 02 Feb 2012, 21:32
Reputation: 35

Post » 19 Apr 2012, 18:11

labdude0 wrote:
Maurice wrote:
labdude0 wrote:So....I never got an answer; will there be a fix for the hammer+emancipation grill crash sometime? :p Thanks

Yeah I already fixed it for whatever update there is to come.

Ok, sweet! :D Oh and by the way, I love you forever

Whoa no back off he's Sašo's.

labdude0
Posts: 11
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 21:41
Reputation: 0

Post » 19 Apr 2012, 20:49

Camewel wrote:Whoa no back off he's Sašo's.

Not in a romantic way...maybe like a father, or a diety...hmm either way sounds creepy :p I like your games Maurice -_-

copy
User avatar
Posts: 475
Joined: 17 Apr 2012, 16:29
Reputation: 28
Contact:

Post » 23 Apr 2012, 21:18

aveond wrote:I also havent checked on Love 8 in a while, but if it works I'll tell ya :)

... well 10.04 doesn't have 8 on there, just 6 and 7 ._.

labdude0
Posts: 11
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 21:41
Reputation: 0

Post » 29 Apr 2012, 15:34

I'm suddenly having a problem that I never experienced until now. I've tried closing and reloading and this doesn't seem to solve the problem:

So I keep flying up through the ceiling in momentum puzzles, for example, in escape the lab, 1-3, I set myself up like this:
Image

Shoot the portal, and bam, right up through the ceiling:
Image

Can anybody tell me what's going on here?


Return to “Mari0”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron