Streaming game development: https://www.twitch.tv/stabyourself Image

SE bugfixes

Mods, guides how to use and install mods go right in here.
HugoBDesigner
User avatar
Posts: 2109
Joined: 19 Sep 2012, 02:23
Reputation: 665
Contact:

Post » 18 Dec 2014, 06:35

I decided to give this a try after people on Steam chat decided I should fix some SE bugs. So I'm putting some here and may do more, but, as I said in the chat, "don't get your hopes too high though". Still, suggestions are accepted.
Oh, and, of course, fixes from other users are welcome!

Also, SE beta 9 with Alesan's enemies, of course!


animatedquad.lua
• [HugoBDesigner] Fixes problems with the game crashing when using animated tiles and you switch between maps.
• [HugoBDesigner] Fixes further problems with game crashing on level load.
animation.lua
• [HugoBDesigner] Adds the missing "Set Camera to Y" animation in the code.
• [HugoBDesigner] Adds four new animations: "Disable/Enable horizontal scrolling" and "Disable/Enable vertical scrolling".
• [HugoBDesigner] Fixes the bugged out "Disable/Enable controls" animation.
animationguiline.lua
• [HugoBDesigner] Adds four new animations: "Disable/Enable horizontal scrolling" and "Disable/Enable vertical scrolling".
• [I LÖVE LUA] Implements support for text inputs for better writing.
editor.lua
• [Turtle95] Fixes problems with the game crashing sometimes when clicking on maps.
• [HugoBDesigner] Fixes problems with enemies list not displaying/scrolling correctly.
• [HugoBDesigner] Adds new features to Better Editor Mod.
• [HugoBDesigner] Fixes broken minimap scrolling.
• [HugoBDesigner] Fixes a small issue with tile properties of hidden tiles still showing up.
• [HugoBDesigner] Fixes further compatibility issues.
• [I LÖVE LUA] Implements support for text inputs for better writing.
• [HugoBDesigner] Fixes better editor features not scrolling properly with the camera.
animatedtiletrigger.lua
• [TurretBot] Fixes problems with animated tiles even more...
funnel.lua
• [Hatninja] Fixes problems with misspelled image name.
• [HugoBDesigner] Fixes problem with player moving even with controls disabled.
game.lua
• [Hatninja] Fixes problems with testing level through editor crashing.
• [HugoBDesigner] Fixes a small problem with mouse clicking outside the screen.
• [HugoBDesigner] Fixes problem with crashing while trying to load characters from mods.
• [HugoBDesigner] Adds backwards compatibility for LÖVE 0.8.x, 0.9.x and forward compatibility for 0.10.x.
• [HugoBDesigner] Adds a threshold to portals bouncing off of mirrors.
• [HugoBDesigner] Adds improved visibility for aiming at mirrors.
• [I LÖVE LUA] Implements support for text inputs for better writing.
• [HugoBDesigner] Fixed unknown error with map height not loading on level transition.
mario.lua
• [HugoBDesigner] Fixes a camera bug in animations that crashed the game.
scaffold.lua
• [HugoBDesigner] Fixes problems with it being offset by 1 tile when moving up or down, plus fixes the "teleporting back" problem when moving up. (To anyone wondering what entity it is, look at the last item from the "Portal elements" list in SE editor. BOOM, mind blown!)
enemy.lua
• [Alesan99] Adds a lot of new enemy customization options.
main.lua
• [HugoBDesigner] Adds backwards compatibility for LÖVE 0.8.x, 0.9.x and forward compatibility for 0.10.x.
levelscreen.lua
• [HugoBDesigner] Fixes level animations not working for sublevels.
icon.png
• [HugoBDesigner] Adds a .png version of the icon for compatibility.
portalprojectile.lua
• [HugoBDesigner] Adds a threshold to portals bouncing off of mirrors.
variables.lua
• [HugoBDesigner] Adds a threshold to portals bouncing off of mirrors.
gui.lua
• [I LÖVE LUA] Implements support for text inputs for better writing.
rightclickmenu.lua
• [I LÖVE LUA] Implements support for text inputs for better writing.


Download .love file
For the REALLY lazy ones... Y U SO LAZY?

Download SE beta 9 with bugfixes


And for reference (and easy access), here's the tile properties reference sheet:
Image
Last edited by HugoBDesigner on 01 Jul 2017, 18:54, edited 20 times in total.

HugoBDesigner
User avatar
Posts: 2109
Joined: 19 Sep 2012, 02:23
Reputation: 665
Contact:

Post » 18 Dec 2014, 07:33

Quick update: added Turtle's fix to clicking on maps in the editor, and also removed unnecessary junk that no one would have ever cared about.

TurretBot
User avatar
Posts: 4635
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 23:18
Reputation: 713
Contact:

Post » 23 Dec 2014, 05:00

TurretBot wrote:Probable fix to this similar bug: http://i.imgur.com/2qFdPpL.png
Change the line in question (animatedtiletrigger.lua line 64) to this:

Code: Select all

         if animatedtimers[x] and animatedtimers[x][y] then
too lazy to make a download sorry

TurretBot
User avatar
Posts: 4635
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 23:18
Reputation: 713
Contact:

Post » 13 Apr 2015, 22:14

 double post 
WillWare wrote:Finishing a stage in a sublevel in the editor crashes the game.

So here's a fix for that. The line in question:

Code: Select all

loadlevel(marioworld .. "-" .. mariolevel .. (mariosublevel > 0 and ("_" .. mariosubevel) or ""))
Probably crashes because mariosublevel is nil when you're trying to check it.
If this is right, change that line to this:

Code: Select all

loadlevel(marioworld .. "-" .. mariolevel .. (mariosublevel and mariosublevel > 0 and ("_" .. mariosubevel) or ""))
To fix it.

*completely untested

check hatninja's post
Last edited by TurretBot on 14 Apr 2015, 21:06, edited 1 time in total.

Superjustinbros
User avatar
Posts: 2101
Joined: 29 Mar 2012, 20:39
Reputation: 132
Contact:

Post » 14 Apr 2015, 06:51

So that should fix the game crashing when finishing a level?

Hatninja
User avatar
Posts: 487
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 18:42
Reputation: 39
Contact:

Post » 14 Apr 2015, 20:11

"mariosublevel" was just misspelled.

Code: Select all

("_" .. mariosubevel) or "")
to
("_" .. mariosublevel) or "")

Isn't programming fun in that way?

Funnel Fix:

Code: Select all

endimg = excursionfunnelendimg2
to
endimg = excursionfunnelend2img

HugoBDesigner
User avatar
Posts: 2109
Joined: 19 Sep 2012, 02:23
Reputation: 665
Contact:

Post » 15 Apr 2015, 14:08

All right, updated the main post with the two bugfixes, as well as updated the .love file. Thanks, Hat!

Superjustinbros
User avatar
Posts: 2101
Joined: 29 Mar 2012, 20:39
Reputation: 132
Contact:

Post » 15 Apr 2015, 18:58

Any thoughts on re-adding Buzzy Beetle halfs that for whatever reason were dropped in SE?

Hatninja
User avatar
Posts: 487
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 18:42
Reputation: 39
Contact:

Post » 19 Apr 2015, 20:38

If you go to the options menu with more than 1 player selected, it crashes.
Heres a fix for that.

Code: Select all

game.lua:

if players > 1 and gamestate ~= "menu" then
to
if mariolives and players > 1 and gamestate ~= "menu" then

QwertymanO07
User avatar
Posts: 1271
Joined: 05 Oct 2012, 07:58
Reputation: 334
Contact:

Post » 19 May 2015, 06:45

It's not technically a fix, but I'm posting it anyway.
If you're tired of the pony background colors, you can put these in at main.lua, lines 521 to 526 (I'm sure everyone's already put their own values in for their copies, but whatever).

Code: Select all

{0, 0, 15}, --4; midnight
{244, 99, 22}, --5; dawn/dusk
{190, 238, 239}, --6; pale
{116, 148, 178}, --7; foggy
{139, 74, 22}, --8; mainly for caves
{0, 29, 78}, --9; twilight or something


You can add any sound effect to the music choices by just adding it in main.lua line 2025. Here's how you'd add princess music (the only really useful one):

Code: Select all

musiclist = {"none.ogg", "overworld.ogg", "underground.ogg", "castle.ogg", "underwater.ogg", "starmusic.ogg", "princessmusic.ogg"}

TurretBot
User avatar
Posts: 4635
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 23:18
Reputation: 713
Contact:

Post » 19 May 2015, 09:03

QwertymanO07 wrote:

Code: Select all

{0, 29, 78}, --9; twilight or something

Irony? Or just a coincidence?

Mari0_Player
User avatar
Posts: 414
Joined: 23 Sep 2013, 00:48
Reputation: 48

Post » 03 Aug 2015, 03:53


HugoBDesigner
User avatar
Posts: 2109
Joined: 19 Sep 2012, 02:23
Reputation: 665
Contact:

Post » 03 Aug 2015, 16:33

I dunno, it doesn't happen to me. I loaded SE bugfixes and played around with the funnel. I tried having it reverse by default, toggle reverse, toggle power, use portals, but couldn't reproduce the error. The error in the image shown on your thread indicates the misspelling problem. The misspelling problem has been fixed for the bugfix, but if that's not the issue (I checked the line from the error, there's nothing wrong there), please let us know how you got that error.

Wirespark
User avatar
Posts: 20
Joined: 23 Nov 2013, 08:01
Reputation: 2

Post » 05 Sep 2015, 22:46

what about the co-op mode "gethat" and control changing problems?
(im trying to make a co-op mappack)

HugoBDesigner
User avatar
Posts: 2109
Joined: 19 Sep 2012, 02:23
Reputation: 665
Contact:

Post » 10 Jan 2016, 01:43

Bump! After a bug report by Áçé Syntax Áçé, I came on and fixed both editor.lua and updated the .love file for the SE bugfix. Links on the main post are now updated :D

HugoBDesigner
User avatar
Posts: 2109
Joined: 19 Sep 2012, 02:23
Reputation: 665
Contact:

Post » 10 Jan 2016, 09:19

Slightly necessary bump: Would you guys want me to *try* (emphasis on "try") and add some of the functionalities of the 1.6 Better Editor (such as "q" to use entities, larger brushes, tile replacement)? If yes, any help is welcome.

jumpinglizard
User avatar
Posts: 335
Joined: 02 Mar 2015, 22:02
Reputation: 132

Post » 10 Jan 2016, 10:33

HugoBDesigner wrote:Slightly necessary bump: Would you guys want me to *try* (emphasis on "try") and add some of the functionalities of the 1.6 Better Editor (such as "q" to use entities, larger brushes, tile replacement)? If yes, any help is welcome.


Yes!

I think only adding larger brushes would do though.

TurretBot
User avatar
Posts: 4635
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 23:18
Reputation: 713
Contact:

Post » 10 Jan 2016, 12:20

HugoBDesigner wrote:tile replacement)?

I did that one already

HansAgain
User avatar
Posts: 1134
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 18:51
Reputation: 265
Contact:

Post » 10 Jan 2016, 14:23

That sounds great, it's not necessary to add "q" to use entities, since in SE, you can switch between them with the mousewheel.

HugoBDesigner
User avatar
Posts: 2109
Joined: 19 Sep 2012, 02:23
Reputation: 665
Contact:

Post » 11 Jan 2016, 03:36

Added brushes (with changing size), and also an amazing feature that I thought about yesterday. Planning on adding history states (ctrl+z, ctrl+y) later on (if I'm patient enough).

Image

QwertymanO07
User avatar
Posts: 1271
Joined: 05 Oct 2012, 07:58
Reputation: 334
Contact:

Post » 11 Jan 2016, 03:40

What's the code for that?

HugoBDesigner
User avatar
Posts: 2109
Joined: 19 Sep 2012, 02:23
Reputation: 665
Contact:

Post » 11 Jan 2016, 03:41

You mean for the tile selection thing, or the brush size? If it's the first, it's... complicated. Not REALLY complicated but it requires a lot of changes. The latter was quite easy though.

QwertymanO07
User avatar
Posts: 1271
Joined: 05 Oct 2012, 07:58
Reputation: 334
Contact:

Post » 11 Jan 2016, 03:47

Brush size, I mean. Actually, about how difficult would it be to make the brush change to 2x2 when you hold "z" and 4x4 when you hold "x"?

HugoBDesigner
User avatar
Posts: 2109
Joined: 19 Sep 2012, 02:23
Reputation: 665
Contact:

Post » 11 Jan 2016, 04:17

Should be pretty pretty easy. Just gotta change a bit of the code on the tile preview and on the tile placement, but both are really easy. Which version of Mari0 are you talking about? 1.6? SE? Some mod?

Edit: Progress! Added special tile selection for tiles, enemies and entities, and made "q" switch between tiles, entities and enemies. Also added a feature to select a specific entity or enemy if in that mode, even if there's a tile behind. That way, you can just middle-click an entity now, without having to go to the entities menu or something.
Please stop me before I turn SE into Mari0 +Portal 2.0


QwertymanO07
User avatar
Posts: 1271
Joined: 05 Oct 2012, 07:58
Reputation: 334
Contact:

Post » 11 Jan 2016, 04:57

I want to get it into my version of SE Beta 9, which is a Frankenstein's Monster of little mods and bugfixes, including the Better Level Editor

HugoBDesigner
User avatar
Posts: 2109
Joined: 19 Sep 2012, 02:23
Reputation: 665
Contact:

Post » 11 Jan 2016, 05:35

@Qwerty: if you want (and I personally think it's easier), send me a PM with the editor.lua file, so I'll add these features for you.

As for SE bugfixes, here's my last update of the day:
Image

And finally, updated both the .love file and editor.lua (game.lua as well, but was a small bugfix). Features included are:
• Brush-size changing (hold shift + use mouse wheel to change it on all directions, or shift + directional key to specify a size);
• Tile/entity/enemy swap (press "q" to switch between them. Middle-clicking a tile/entity/enemy is now affected by the current mode);
• Smart tile selection (hold the middle mouse button and move in any given direction, then release to select);
Ctrl+Z/Ctrl+Y non-savestate feature (use ctrl+z to undo and ctrl+y to redo).
Last edited by HugoBDesigner on 11 Jan 2016, 12:41, edited 1 time in total.

TurretBot
User avatar
Posts: 4635
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 23:18
Reputation: 713
Contact:

Post » 11 Jan 2016, 10:28

thats not what a savestate isim jealous

HugoBDesigner
User avatar
Posts: 2109
Joined: 19 Sep 2012, 02:23
Reputation: 665
Contact:

Post » 11 Jan 2016, 10:45

TurretBot wrote:thats not what a savestate isim jealous

Now it is, since I said it was, and thus my word shall come true.

jumpinglizard
User avatar
Posts: 335
Joined: 02 Mar 2015, 22:02
Reputation: 132

Post » 11 Jan 2016, 11:02

HugoBDesigner wrote: • Savestates (use ctrl+z to undo and ctrl+y to redo).


That is called "undo history" my friend.

HugoBDesigner
User avatar
Posts: 2109
Joined: 19 Sep 2012, 02:23
Reputation: 665
Contact:

Post » 11 Jan 2016, 12:41

HugoBDesigner wrote:Ctrl+Z/Ctrl+Y non-savestate feature (use ctrl+z to undo and ctrl+y to redo).

Spectral
User avatar
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Mar 2016, 06:30
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Post » 15 Mar 2016, 07:56

Let me start by thanking HugoBDesigner and everyone else who contributed to these bug fixes!

I've been trying to find Mari0 SE Beta, which would be easier if I could actually visit guegan.de/stuff, but I think that the dev has renovated his website and broken all of the urls. If anyone feels like PMing me a link, great! (I've just gotten into Mari0, and here I am staying up past midnight during Finals Week fiddling with .love files when I should be sleeping.) But I was delighted to find a full game on HugoBDesigner's DropBox! I just have a few questions and concerns.

1) The original mappacks are missing, although I suspect that you never intended to include them. Navigating to the mappacks menu immediately cuts off access to the classic levels - that is to say, there is no way to switch back to the classic levels after one has even peeked at the mappacks menu. You can suspend a game in the classics levels and continue to play it, however, which makes me think that the files are present, just inacessable. Resetting all mappacks is of no use. Make of that what you will.
2) Attempting to add a new map to a mappack seems to crash the game outright, but I can only assume that isn't true for everyone. I'm running LOVE 1.9.1 if it matters.
3) Mazes no longer seem to be an entity, which is not only a shame, but it would suggest that some of the castle levels could no longer exist in the classic levels.
4) I presume that levels made with this Better Editor can be played by "vanilla" SE 9 users, but I wanted to double check. Has anyone experienced any incompatibilities?

Apologies for any noobish ignorance, and thanks for your patience. My Spring Break is coming up and I'm thinking about trying to provide new resources for newcomers like myself, but in the meantime I'm rather enjoying trying to figure this stuff out. : )

QwertymanO07
User avatar
Posts: 1271
Joined: 05 Oct 2012, 07:58
Reputation: 334
Contact:

Post » 15 Mar 2016, 08:48

1) That's just a glitch; you need to add a valid settings.txt to the a folder called smb (make a new one if necessary) in your mappacks folder. settings.txt should say:

Code: Select all

name=super mario bros.
author=nintendo
description=classic levels

2) The new mappack may have been made for the wrong version of Mari0. If you're talking about the new mappack button, though, I can't help.
3) They were hidden because they're now much buggier.
The Wiki wrote:To show maze entities in the level editor, simply open entity.lua, and remove the "hidden=true" phrase on each of the maze entities, which are on lines 26 through 28.

4) If you're talking about Turret's, then yes.

TurretBot
User avatar
Posts: 4635
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 23:18
Reputation: 713
Contact:

Post » 15 Mar 2016, 22:14

Spectral wrote:it would suggest that some of the castle levels could no longer exist in the classic levels.

The castles in the SMB Mappack crash upon reaching the mazes (correct me if I'm wrong)

QwertymanO07
User avatar
Posts: 1271
Joined: 05 Oct 2012, 07:58
Reputation: 334
Contact:

Post » 15 Mar 2016, 22:38

No, they don't. Not in Beta 9, anyway.

Spectral
User avatar
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Mar 2016, 06:30
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Post » 16 Mar 2016, 01:21

I can confirm, mazes still work in the castle levels. Is there no fix or work-around to use them in the editor? I wonder about adding them manually by editing the map's text file...

There's no way to add maps in the editor, though. I can create text and png files that bear the name X-5 to the map folder, but the game skips over them, even if they're copy-and-pasted from other maps, and while the editor can view them, they can't be edited without crashing the game. I tried adding the portal mappack, creating a new
settings file and empty folders for animations and so on, but trying to select that mappack only led to another crash, which persisted upon restarts (due to the game trying to load the pack's preview screen) until I removed the offensive mappack file.

Let me know if there's a more relevant thread for this stuff, but thanks again, both of you - my classic levels are now safe and sound. :D

QwertymanO07
User avatar
Posts: 1271
Joined: 05 Oct 2012, 07:58
Reputation: 334
Contact:

Post » 16 Mar 2016, 01:37

Spectral wrote:I can confirm, mazes still work in the castle levels. Is there no fix or work-around to use them in the editor? I wonder about adding them manually by editing the map's text file...
Not without modding, though they will work in vanilla maps. I can send you the entity.lua that lets you do it if you need it.

Spectral wrote:There's no way to add maps in the editor, though.
Maurice never finished that part of Beta 9. You can copy a blank level and rename it to make new levels, Turret's Better Editor gives it a GUI.

Spectral wrote:I tried adding the portal mappack, creating a new settings file and empty folders for animations and so on, but trying to select that mappack only led to another crash, which persisted upon restarts (due to the game trying to load the pack's preview screen) until I removed the offensive mappack file.
Maurice never finished that part of SE either. Turret ported it, though, and you can find that here.


EDIT: Wait, I think I remember this now:
Spectral wrote:I can create text and png files that bear the name X-5 to the map folder, but the game skips over them, even if they're copy-and-pasted from other maps, and while the editor can view them, they can't be edited without crashing the game.
Try middle-clicking. I know it sounds weird, but I remember this helping somehow. Like, at first the game would crash if I left- or right-clicked, but for whatever reason middle-clicking fixed that.

HugoBDesigner
User avatar
Posts: 2109
Joined: 19 Sep 2012, 02:23
Reputation: 665
Contact:

Post » 04 Jun 2016, 19:05

I was playing around with the latest bugfix version, and I realized that remote portal entities can be toggled on, but cannot be turned off. I was wondering if that is a desired feature or if I should fix that. And in case I should fix that, should I make the portal go off after powering off in any circumstances, or should I take into consideration whether or not the player has a portal gun? I don't think that should be the case, but I'd like to know what you guys think, and I'll push a new update if necessary :)

EDIT: Just pushed a small update to fix a bug with the camera animation. Also uploaded the fixed mario.lua file.

WillWare
User avatar
Posts: 1217
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 04:35
Reputation: 265
Contact:

Post » 05 Jun 2016, 06:48

I vote for them to shut off, for disabling traps or making puzzles more complex.

Also: is the camera bug you fixed the one where "move camera to x/y" would still continue after a death?

HugoBDesigner
User avatar
Posts: 2109
Joined: 19 Sep 2012, 02:23
Reputation: 665
Contact:

Post » 07 Jun 2016, 01:32

Actually, it's a bug with "pan camera to x/y" where it'd just crash the game. I dunno if setting the time to 0 had anything to do with it, but either way it's fixed. As for what you described, can you explain further, so that I can take a look?

Last, but not least, if no one says otherwise, I'll get portals to shut off.

EDIT: Small update: added the missing "Set Camera to Y" animation. I'll probably work more on animations today, and maybe fix my very own tile selection method (doesn't work properly if the "All" tiles isn't selected), as well as the broken minimap viewer.

EDIT 2: Minimap was easy to fix.

EDIT 3: Tile selection via middleclick wasn't so straightforward, but it is fixed. I also added the new enable/disable horizontal/vertical scrolling, so my work is done, I guess...

EDIT 4: Fixed a problem with players moving out of funnels even with controls disabled.

EDIT 5: Fixed a small issue with the tile selection menu showing the tile properties of tiles that weren't being shown.

Vergence
Posts: 8
Joined: 11 Jun 2017, 18:25
Reputation: 0

Post » 12 Jun 2017, 03:04

I doubt anyone is actually still trying to fix the bugs. But has there been any advances in making Mappacks work?

HugoBDesigner
User avatar
Posts: 2109
Joined: 19 Sep 2012, 02:23
Reputation: 665
Contact:

Post » 12 Jun 2017, 12:31

Me and other people have fixed every bug report sent our way. You'd probably need to make your mappacks with this bugfixes version for it to be guaranteed to work, but do feel free to send any bug you find. I can't promise to fix it but I can assure you I'd take a look at it and see what I can do ;)

Vergence
Posts: 8
Joined: 11 Jun 2017, 18:25
Reputation: 0

Post » 13 Jun 2017, 00:17

So, the normal _9enemies SE version without fixes wont be able to play Mappacks?

HugoBDesigner
User avatar
Posts: 2109
Joined: 19 Sep 2012, 02:23
Reputation: 665
Contact:

Post » 13 Jun 2017, 00:50

I don't know, you'd have to test the mappack(s) to see. This mod is the beta 9 unchanged, only bugs fixed.

Vergence
Posts: 8
Joined: 11 Jun 2017, 18:25
Reputation: 0

Post » 13 Jun 2017, 01:13

Currently, I want to play a certain mappack, however, whenever I load it, the game crashes. Since you said that mappacks made with the bugfixed version worked, Im guessing that I can only play mappacks made with bugfixed SE?

QwertymanO07
User avatar
Posts: 1271
Joined: 05 Oct 2012, 07:58
Reputation: 334
Contact:

Post » 13 Jun 2017, 06:58

It could be for beta8 or below, so try using that version. Which mappack is it, anyway?

HugoBDesigner
User avatar
Posts: 2109
Joined: 19 Sep 2012, 02:23
Reputation: 665
Contact:

Post » 13 Jun 2017, 16:50

Oh, good point Qwerty: this mod will only with beta 9 cuz, well, it's a bugfix of that version. Beta 7 or 8 won't work, as their data formats are different. Maps made in beta 9 (vanilla, not bugfixes) should still work with this mod. Just consider this beta 9 but without the bugs, it doesn't make the mappacks any different from vanilla beta 9.

But in case the mappack you're trying to play is for beta 9, then I'd like to have a look at the error message you get

tilukpo
Posts: 6
Joined: 19 May 2017, 01:38
Reputation: 1
Contact:

Post » 14 Jun 2017, 00:42

This is a short tutorial (but is outdated):
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cob-n8o6vM0

WillWare
User avatar
Posts: 1217
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 04:35
Reputation: 265
Contact:

Post » 15 Jun 2017, 10:15

Here's a bug I'd forgotten until recently: the "load level" animation doesn't load sublevels correctly, it always brings the player to the main sublevel. Ideally, with this fixed, the animation could be used as a replacement for pipes. Does anyone have time to work on that?

HugoBDesigner
User avatar
Posts: 2109
Joined: 19 Sep 2012, 02:23
Reputation: 665
Contact:

Post » 17 Jun 2017, 18:44

Well, unfortunately I'm incredibly busy doing absolutely nothing, so I'll take a look :P

EDIT: I think I fixed it. I'd very much appreciate if people tested the current version of the mod to try and find more issues, especially since I just made it work with all versions of LÖVE 0.8.x, 0.9.x and 0.10.x. Yes, I did just spend my whole morning and afternoon working on compatibility, you're welcome ;)

EDIT 2: Since I will be using this for the mapping competition, that means I'll inevitably come across more bugs, so if anyone else is using Bugfixes, make sure to keep an eye out for fixes. For example, just fixed extra compatibility issues with the editor, so it should be safe to use this mod in LÖVE 0.10.x. Still feel free to send away bug reports though!

HugoBDesigner
User avatar
Posts: 2109
Joined: 19 Sep 2012, 02:23
Reputation: 665
Contact:

Post » 17 Jun 2017, 21:27

Okay, I swear I'll try not to overdo things, but... I implemented a better crosshair/aiming when pointing at mirrors. I was so sure I had implemented it in Mari0:HEC, but apparently I had not, so I had to do it from scratch:



Return to “Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron