Streaming game development: https://www.twitch.tv/stabyourself Image

Turret's Additional Animations/other (Update 7!)

Mods, guides how to use and install mods go right in here.
TurretBot
User avatar
Posts: 4634
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 23:18
Reputation: 713
Contact:

Post » 21 Feb 2015, 19:17

Mari0_Player wrote:
TurretBot wrote:
Mari0_Player wrote:Image
redownloaded Turret's Additional Love File to make sure it's the latest version and still

Image

you must be doing something wrong??????????????

Apparently. Redownloaded it 2 times and still doesn't work... neither does "Spawn enemy at places", "Change spriteset", "Animate to walk slow", or "Animate to run" though.

By any chance your Mari0 SE folder has lua in it? That would override the mod if you're using the .love version.

Also page 2.

Mari0_Player
User avatar
Posts: 414
Joined: 23 Sep 2013, 00:48
Reputation: 48

Post » 22 Feb 2015, 19:07

TurretBot wrote:
Mari0_Player wrote:
TurretBot wrote:
Image

you must be doing something wrong??????????????

Apparently. Redownloaded it 2 times and still doesn't work... neither does "Spawn enemy at places", "Change spriteset", "Animate to walk slow", or "Animate to run" though.

By any chance your Mari0 SE folder has lua in it? That would override the mod if you're using the .love version.

Also page 2.

Ah. Deleted the various .luas, and now it works perfectly. Thanks.

TurretBot
User avatar
Posts: 4634
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 23:18
Reputation: 713
Contact:

Post » 23 Feb 2015, 23:59

Image
Breaking blocks with animations? Sure! Debris and sound optional.
Also, toggle gun.  And the 1-up? Spawn enemy animation. 

mine209craft
User avatar
Posts: 109
Joined: 15 Feb 2015, 20:59
Reputation: 10
Contact:

Post » 24 Feb 2015, 03:57

Hi I made Escaping the prison yesterday so can I use that like that to break the prison bars in my mappack?

MagicPillow
User avatar
Posts: 1227
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 04:59
Reputation: 291
Contact:

Post » 24 Feb 2015, 05:25

Unless your map is made with this mod, then you won't be able to.

mine209craft
User avatar
Posts: 109
Joined: 15 Feb 2015, 20:59
Reputation: 10
Contact:

Post » 24 Feb 2015, 06:01

there is a way I can make the prison bars disappear
Last edited by mine209craft on 26 Feb 2015, 02:42, edited 1 time in total.

mine209craft
User avatar
Posts: 109
Joined: 15 Feb 2015, 20:59
Reputation: 10
Contact:

Post » 24 Feb 2015, 06:02

MagicPillow wrote:Unless your map is made with this mod, then you won't be able to.

I know so if I did it for example the game will crash

mine209craft
User avatar
Posts: 109
Joined: 15 Feb 2015, 20:59
Reputation: 10
Contact:

Post » 25 Feb 2015, 05:55

My map Escaping the Prison was made with Alesan99 entities

Mr.Q.Marx?
User avatar
Posts: 849
Joined: 15 May 2012, 18:35
Reputation: 27

Post » 25 Feb 2015, 13:01

Can you avoid posting more than once before someone else posts? You can use the edit button if you need to. It's the one that looks like a pen.
3 posts in a row with one of them as simple as 'ok' isn't ideal.
Also no then. You can't use this feature.

TurretBot
User avatar
Posts: 4634
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 23:18
Reputation: 713
Contact:

Post » 09 Mar 2015, 22:35

Update 7!

Code: Select all

update 7
ADDED: Action - Respawn player X (like in multiplayer)
ADDED: Action - Destroy block at X,Y with sound/debris toggleable
ADDED: Action - Toggle gun (THX PRINCESSKILLER)
ADDED: Do X to player who triggered the animation
ADDED: Custom players, like custom enemies
FIXED: Intermissions again goddamnit
FIXED: Leftover intermission code caused Mapload not working
FIXED: Crash when there aren't enough player colors. (UNTESTED)


Now with custom players! Currently these are the properties available:

Code: Select all

{
   "cantswim": false,
   "customportalcolors": false,
   "bouncy": false,
   "width": 12,
   "heights": [12, 24],
   "duckthroughplatforms": false,
   "category": 3,
   "mask": [true,
      false, true, false, false, false,
      false, true, false, false, false,
      false, true, false, false, false,
      false, false, false, false, false,
      false, false, false, false, false,
      false, false, false, false, false],
   "emancipatecheck": true,
   "speedx": 0,
   "speedy": 0,
   "maxrunspeed": 9,
   "maxwalkspeed": 6.4,
   "runacceleration": 16,
   "walkacceleration": 8,
   "gelmaxrunspeed": 50,
   "gelmaxwalkspeed": 25,
   "gelrunacceleration": 25,
   "gelwalkacceleration": 12.5
}
(Note that duckthroughplatforms doesn't actually do anything yet)

And there's a new option that affects a lot of animations. For all the player dropdowns there's now an option called "triggerer" which makes it affect the player who triggered the animation. However, this hasn't been tested with multiplayer for obvious reasons.

Also: I finally FINALLY fixed intermissions.
Last edited by TurretBot on 10 Mar 2015, 01:05, edited 1 time in total.

WillWare
User avatar
Posts: 1217
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 04:35
Reputation: 265
Contact:

Post » 09 Mar 2015, 23:58

TurretBot wrote:

Code: Select all

   "gelmaxrunspeed": 1,
   "gelmaxwalkspeed": 1,
   "gelrunacceleration": 1,
   "gelwalkacceleration": 1

Could you theoretically use these to turn propulsion gel into, say, ice gel?

Squidish
User avatar
Posts: 803
Joined: 05 Apr 2014, 04:04
Reputation: 210
Contact:

Post » 11 Mar 2015, 01:22

Can't wait to try out custom characters! I suggest the throws fireballs whenever and can't jump too.

mine209craft
User avatar
Posts: 109
Joined: 15 Feb 2015, 20:59
Reputation: 10
Contact:

Post » 11 Mar 2015, 01:40

I'm going to do something awesome with the mod

Mari0_Player
User avatar
Posts: 414
Joined: 23 Sep 2013, 00:48
Reputation: 48

Post » 19 Jun 2015, 16:33

Image
This is what happens whenever I right-click.

Squidish
User avatar
Posts: 803
Joined: 05 Apr 2014, 04:04
Reputation: 210
Contact:

Post » 12 Aug 2015, 01:21

(Sorry about the bump)
Hey turret, by any chance could you make a condition that requires all triggers to be activated for the animation to work? Since you put in key is pressed, it would be great for doors, but because being at x location and key is pressed are two different triggers, it's not possible. so with the condition of all triggers being activated (at the correct location while pressing up), doors are completely functional. It would also be great for pipes in the same room or pressing the run button on a launch pad to start running really fast or something. Please consider adding this in.

GreenCo
User avatar
Posts: 32
Joined: 17 Aug 2015, 09:11
Reputation: 0

Post » 18 Aug 2015, 00:22

You need money? You are kidding me.

Mari0_Player
User avatar
Posts: 414
Joined: 23 Sep 2013, 00:48
Reputation: 48

Post » 18 Aug 2015, 14:00

GreenCo wrote:You need money? You are kidding me.

he's (somewhat) (not so) obviously joking

GreenCo
User avatar
Posts: 32
Joined: 17 Aug 2015, 09:11
Reputation: 0

Post » 18 Aug 2015, 15:25

Mari0_Player wrote:
GreenCo wrote:You need money? You are kidding me.

he's (somewhat) (not so) obviously joking

(insert homers d'oh here)

nikitaw99
User avatar
Posts: 33
Joined: 25 Jan 2014, 14:30
Reputation: 3

Post » 28 Jan 2016, 04:12

Image


Help! It crashes everytime :(

EDIT: Could you please update it, so it works with latest SE?
Last edited by nikitaw99 on 28 Jan 2016, 04:18, edited 1 time in total.

HugoBDesigner
User avatar
Posts: 2102
Joined: 19 Sep 2012, 02:23
Reputation: 662
Contact:

Post » 28 Jan 2016, 04:14

Thought this isn't my mod and I'm not an expert, usually these crashes that happen "everytime" are caused by the last mappack you have loaded being modded. If that's the case, go to %appdata%/LOVE/mari0_se and delete settings.txt

nikitaw99
User avatar
Posts: 33
Joined: 25 Jan 2014, 14:30
Reputation: 3

Post » 28 Jan 2016, 04:18

HugoBDesigner wrote:Thought this isn't my mod and I'm not an expert, usually these crashes that happen "everytime" are caused by the last mappack you have loaded being modded. If that's the case, go to %appdata%/LOVE/mari0_se and delete settings.txt


Ok, I will try, will tell ya if it works.

EDIT: Nope, it doesn't work and it still gives da same error.

HugoBDesigner
User avatar
Posts: 2102
Joined: 19 Sep 2012, 02:23
Reputation: 662
Contact:

Post » 28 Jan 2016, 04:31

Well Turret, he's all yours now :T

TurretBot
User avatar
Posts: 4634
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 23:18
Reputation: 713
Contact:

Post » 28 Jan 2016, 04:33

Delete your SMB mappack
If that still doesn't work, don't use this mod (it sucks anyway)


Return to “Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests