The Enemy Respositorium

Mapping related threads and questions go in here!
User avatar
jwright159
Posts: 442
Joined: 20 Nov 2013, 22:26

Post » 25 Mar 2014, 02:37

Credit for the fireball goes to alesan99
Credit for everything else goes to me because the fireball is the only thing I copied
I'm so happy I contributed something to the forums
This pack was goomba-themed
The next one is cubes/boxes

User avatar
SauloFX
Posts: 556
Joined: 26 Feb 2014, 02:52

Post » 25 Mar 2014, 02:39

jwright159 wrote:Credit for the fireball goes to alesan99
Credit for everything else goes to me because the fireball is the only thing I copied
I'm so happy I contributed something to the forums
This pack was goomba-themed
The next one is cubes/boxes
Edit the other post.

User avatar
Áçé Syntax Áçé
Posts: 106
Joined: 01 Dec 2013, 09:39

Post » 25 Mar 2014, 12:45

Mr.Q.Marx? wrote:

Code: Select all

{
"Lifetime":5.0,
"transforms": true,
   "transformsinto": "yourenemyhere",
   "transformtrigger": "death"
}
Just change the transformsinto into your enemies' name and you have a one time spawner with a delay of 5 seconds.
What I'm trying to say is that I wanted to "delay" the "original enemy" (not the enemy that has been spawned by the original enemy) even the enemy is in the screen like for example the enemy is in the screen (where it was positioned in the level editor) but I wanted him to "get in the game" for like 5 seconds

Get it?
(If not I will make a gif to make you understand what I'm trying to f ork in say

User avatar
MagicPillow
Posts: 1108
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 04:59
Contact:

Post » 25 Mar 2014, 14:10

THAT'S WHAT THE CODE IF FOR!!!

User avatar
TurretBot
Posts: 4412
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 23:18
Contact:

Post » 25 Mar 2014, 21:12

do this
alesan99 wrote:
MagicPillow wrote:
TurretBot wrote:Not Gate + Delay gate + Entity spawner = What you want !!
Except that that will make them spawn over and over.
Use a flip flop gate (or whatever its called)
iirc in game it's called an "rs flip-flop gate"

User avatar
MagicPillow
Posts: 1108
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 04:59
Contact:

Post » 26 Mar 2014, 01:44

Mr.Q.Marx? wrote:

Code: Select all

{
"Lifetime":5.0,
"transforms": true,
   "transformsinto": "yourenemyhere",
   "transformtrigger": "death"
}
Just change the transformsinto into your enemies' name and you have a one time spawner with a delay of 5 seconds.
You people DO understand that this is exactly what he said he wants, right?

User avatar
Áçé Syntax Áçé
Posts: 106
Joined: 01 Dec 2013, 09:39

Post » 26 Mar 2014, 10:01

TurretBot wrote: iirc in game it's called an "rs flip-flop gate"
What do I must do to make it work in my enemy?

User avatar
HowToEatGirafes
Posts: 516
Joined: 05 Feb 2014, 23:18
Contact:

Post » 26 Mar 2014, 13:48

If someone could make a banzai bill and a boom boom that drops the [?] circle to finich the level and a boomerang bros that would be amazing so , bye !

User avatar
MagicPillow
Posts: 1108
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 04:59
Contact:

Post » 26 Mar 2014, 14:05

Áçé Syntax Áçé wrote:What do I must do to make it work in my enemy?
Make a new enemy with the code, set the enemy it spawns to the one you want delayed, and put this in the level.

User avatar
TurretBot
Posts: 4412
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 23:18
Contact:

Post » 26 Mar 2014, 23:15

MagicPillow wrote:
Áçé Syntax Áçé wrote:What do I must do to make it work in my enemy?
Make a new enemy with the code, set the enemy it spawns to the one you want delayed, and put this in the level.
He's not going to fucking do that so stop trying to make him do it with the enemy.
He wants to do it the hard way which is stupid but no one cares because his map will probably suck anyway.
---
Here's how you do it:
1. Place a NOT Gate.
2. Place a Delay Gate. It's directly left of the NOT Gate in the editor.
3. Now place an RS Flip-Flop Gate. The icon should look like an S.
4. Right click the RS Flip-Flop Gate, and choose 'LINK SET' and click the Delay Gate.
5. Right click the Delay Gate. Choose 'LINK POWER' and click the NOT Gate.
6. Place a SPAWNR and
7. Test the level. Everything should work properly. If it doesn't, you did something wrong, try again.

FrequentlyAskedQuestionsAndComplaints:
"My enemy spawns too early!"
Right click the Delay Gate again. Adjust the delay by moving the slider around with your mouse.
The number shown is how many seconds it will take for your enemy to spawn, the bigger it is, the longer it will take.

"How do I get rid of the gates!?"
Right click one of the gates. Right at the top should be a check box with "VISIBLE" next to it.
Click the check box to remove the X inside of it, If there is an X you will still be able to see it.

"It's too complicated!! Is there easier way?"
Use the code for the enemy MagicPillow has given you several times.
Replace "yourenemyhere" with the name that your enemy's json has. Don't include the file extension (.json) or it won't work.


Now stop asking.

User avatar
Áçé Syntax Áçé
Posts: 106
Joined: 01 Dec 2013, 09:39

Post » 27 Mar 2014, 05:54

TurretBot wrote:
MagicPillow wrote:
Áçé Syntax Áçé wrote:What do I must do to make it work in my enemy?
Make a new enemy with the code, set the enemy it spawns to the one you want delayed, and put this in the level.
He's not going to fucking do that so stop trying to make him do it with the enemy.
He wants to do it the hard way which is stupid but no one cares because his map will probably suck anyway.
---
Here's how you do it:
1. Place a NOT Gate.
2. Place a Delay Gate. It's directly left of the NOT Gate in the editor.
3. Now place an RS Flip-Flop Gate. The icon should look like an S.
4. Right click the RS Flip-Flop Gate, and choose 'LINK SET' and click the Delay Gate.
5. Right click the Delay Gate. Choose 'LINK POWER' and click the NOT Gate.
6. Place a SPAWNR and
7. Test the level. Everything should work properly. If it doesn't, you did something wrong, try again.

FrequentlyAskedQuestionsAndComplaints:
"My enemy spawns too early!"
Right click the Delay Gate again. Adjust the delay by moving the slider around with your mouse.
The number shown is how many seconds it will take for your enemy to spawn, the bigger it is, the longer it will take.

"How do I get rid of the gates!?"
Right click one of the gates. Right at the top should be a check box with "VISIBLE" next to it.
Click the check box to remove the X inside of it, If there is an X you will still be able to see it.

"It's too complicated!! Is there easier way?"
Use the code for the enemy MagicPillow has given you several times.
Replace "yourenemyhere" with the name that your enemy's json has. Don't include the file extension (.json) or it won't work.


Now stop asking.
Woah! Okay I got your point,thanks by the way! (just trying to be nice)

User avatar
Tecminer
Posts: 437
Joined: 11 Jan 2014, 20:44
Contact:

Post » 28 Mar 2014, 22:54

I have improved my mechakoopa!
The stomped one now charges up 3 seconds before turning into the mechakoopa again!
Download: https://www.dropbox.com/s/22kgw73ulx9kw ... new%29.zip
Image

Quick question: Are you able to make an enemy spawn two different enemies seperately?

User avatar
Baf
Posts: 96
Joined: 12 Mar 2012, 11:20

Post » 05 Apr 2014, 17:20

Here is a nice Thwomp I made.
There is 3 patterns.

"thwomp_falling"

Image
{
"quadcount": 2,

"animationtype": "frames",
"animationframes": 2,
"animationstart": 1,
"animationspeed": 1.4,

"movement": "none",

"stompable": false,
"killsonsides": false,
"killsonbottom": true,
"killsontop": false,

"height": 1.8,
"width": 1.8,

"spawnsenemy": "thwomp_sleeping",
"spawnenemydelays": [1.4],
"lifetime": 1.5,
"spawnenemyspeed": 0,

"killsenemies": true,
"resistsfire": true,
"resistspikes": true,
"gravity": 60,

"static": false,
"active": true,

"nospritesets": true,
"notkilledfromblocksbelow": true,

"category": 5,

"mask": [ true,
false, false, false, false, true,
false, true, false, true, false,
false, false, false, false, false,
true, true, false, false, false,
false, true, true, false, false,
true, false, true, true, true],


"emancipatecheck": true,
"autodelete": true,


"offsetX": 14,
"offsetY": -6,
"quadcenterX": 16,
"quadcenterY": 16
}
"thwomp_quiet"

Image
{
"quadcount": 10,

"animationtype": "frames",
"animationframes": 10,
"animationstart": 1,
"animationspeed": 0.1,

"movement": "none",

"stompable": false,
"killsonsides": false,
"killsonbottom": true,
"killsontop": false,
"active": true,


"height": 1.8,
"width": 1.8,

"spawnsenemy": "thwomp_falling",
"spawnenemydelays": [0.9],
"lifetime": 1,
"spawnenemyspeed": 0,

"killsenemies": true,
"resistsfire": true,
"resistspikes": true,
"gravity": 0,

"nospritesets": true,
"notkilledfromblocksbelow": true,

"category": 5,

"mask": [ true,
false, false, false, false, true,
false, true, false, true, false,
false, false, false, false, false,
true, true, false, false, false,
false, true, true, false, false,
true, false, true, true, true],


"emancipatecheck": true,
"autodelete": true,


"offsetX": 14,
"offsetY": -6,
"quadcenterX": 16,
"quadcenterY": 16
}
"thwomp_sleeping" (when it goes up)

Image
{
"quadcount": 2,

"animationtype": "frames",
"animationframes": 2,
"animationstart": 1,
"animationspeed": 2.5,

"movement": "verticalwiggle",
"verticalwiggledistance": 7.5,
"verticalwigglespeed": 2,

"stompable": false,
"killsonsides": false,
"killsonbottom": true,
"killsontop": false,
"active": true,

"height": 1.8,
"width": 1.8,

"spawnsenemy": "thwomp_quiet",
"spawnenemydelays": [2.5],
"lifetime": 2.6,
"spawnenemyspeed": 0,

"killsenemies": true,
"resistsfire": true,
"resistspikes": true,
"gravity": 0,

"nospritesets": true,
"notkilledfromblocksbelow": true,

"category": 5,

"mask": [ true,
true, false, true, true, true,
true, true, true, true, true,
false, false, true, false, false,
true, true, false, false, true,
false, true, true, false, false,
true, false, true, true, true],


"emancipatecheck": true,
"autodelete": true,


"offsetX": 14,
"offsetY": -6,
"quadcenterX": 16,
"quadcenterY": 16
}
When a pattern is completed, the entity despawn and spawn the next pattern, there is a blank frame to avoid visual bug.

It works not so bad, the Thwomp falls even if the player is far away. The offset is not good, it's a thing I don't master yet (so, it's not portalable, even if It could). I tried many things but I don't understand how it's works...

User avatar
MagicPillow
Posts: 1108
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 04:59
Contact:

Post » 05 Apr 2014, 20:04

I fixed the offset.

Code: Select all

base=thwomp_quiet
{
	"spawnoffsetx": 0.525,
	"spawnoffsety": 0.07
}
Give it the same image as "thwomp_quiet"
It should now be portalable.
EDIT: Fixed y offset too. It was 1 pixel too far up.

User avatar
Superjustinbros
Posts: 2119
Joined: 29 Mar 2012, 20:39
Contact:

Post » 06 Apr 2014, 07:47

Baf wrote:Here is a nice Thwomp I made.
Looking at these and I already miss the loud grunting sounds Thwomps made in SM64.

User avatar
Baf
Posts: 96
Joined: 12 Mar 2012, 11:20

Post » 06 Apr 2014, 11:50

MagicPillow wrote:I fixed the offset.
But each cycle it spawns, it will shift ? It won't stay in the right X offset ?
Superjustinbros wrote:Looking at these and I already miss the loud grunting sounds Thwomps made in SM64.
I would like to add customs sounds, but it isn't possible yet, I'm I right ?

User avatar
MagicPillow
Posts: 1108
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 04:59
Contact:

Post » 06 Apr 2014, 15:31

Baf wrote:But each cycle it spawns, it will shift ? It won't stay in the right X offset?
If you place the new thwomp, it will have the correct offset.
What happens is it starts out as the new thwomp, then it changes and won't change back, so the new thwomp only changes the offset once.

Also, I noticed that the thwomp will always kill you from the bottom, even when it's not falling.
Is this intentional?

User avatar
SauloFX
Posts: 556
Joined: 26 Feb 2014, 02:52

Post » 06 Apr 2014, 16:01

Well,i don't remember if mario games had that about die from the way that pillow mentioned,but is the only way to work.
Last edited by SauloFX on 06 Apr 2014, 16:08, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Tecminer
Posts: 437
Joined: 11 Jan 2014, 20:44
Contact:

Post » 06 Apr 2014, 16:03

walls can have a weight in mari0?
EDIT: 100th post!!!
Image
sorry for the bad quality, I made it under 3 minutes
Last edited by Tecminer on 06 Apr 2014, 16:22, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
alesan99
Posts: 2335
Joined: 30 May 2013, 21:42
Contact:

Post » 06 Apr 2014, 16:04

SauloFX wrote:Do you guys know about the ghost glitch? It let you go through walls,you need to be big mario,then make a wall with the weight that you want,leave a block missing in the down part from the left,start running then crouch,you will slide,now you will be facing the wall,look behind you then release down button,you will go through the wall.
I think you forgot that this is the enemy repositorium.

User avatar
SauloFX
Posts: 556
Joined: 26 Feb 2014, 02:52

Post » 06 Apr 2014, 16:07

No i didn't,i will edit and post in the chat room,sorry.

User avatar
MagicPillow
Posts: 1108
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 04:59
Contact:

Post » 06 Apr 2014, 16:15

Like this:
Image

User avatar
SauloFX
Posts: 556
Joined: 26 Feb 2014, 02:52

Post » 06 Apr 2014, 16:44

Oh yeah,i remember in SMW we could do this,but i have such a weak memory,i think i'm wrong,but maybe not.

User avatar
TurretBot
Posts: 4412
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 23:18
Contact:

Post » 06 Apr 2014, 17:27

I think you can use customtimer to make the thwomp fall after it does the animation, just change
animationtype: none
frame: 9 (or whatever this parameter is called)
gravity: *default*

but still use transform trigger to make it go back up (this way it works at any height)
maybe custom timers could be triggerable?

User avatar
Baf
Posts: 96
Joined: 12 Mar 2012, 11:20

Post » 06 Apr 2014, 17:34

I'm pretty sure that Thwomp kills you everytime in 2D Mario games when you touch it (falling or not, and also by each side), because they have spikes everywhere. But this kind of Thwomp, from Mario 64 only kills you when it falls. To be really perfect, the player should be able to stand on it when it moves, but for now it's not possible, I guess ?

User avatar
TurretBot
Posts: 4412
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 23:18
Contact:

Post » 06 Apr 2014, 17:45

It already does that if you set "killsonsides" and "killsontop" to false.

User avatar
MagicPillow
Posts: 1108
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 04:59
Contact:

Post » 06 Apr 2014, 18:06

TurretBot wrote:It already does that if you set "killsonsides" and "killsontop" to false.
But you can't stand on it.

User avatar
HowToEatGirafes
Posts: 516
Joined: 05 Feb 2014, 23:18
Contact:

Post » 10 Apr 2014, 19:03

https://www.dropbox.com/s/w08u35o588rp6 ... nemies.zip This a pack of 3 enemies what a shame a hill , a bush and a cloud . Why ? To put those annoying backgrounds objecs 2,56 times faster !
Last edited by HowToEatGirafes on 14 May 2014, 19:25, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
Mr.Q.Marx?
Posts: 849
Joined: 15 May 2012, 18:35

Post » 10 Apr 2014, 19:51

HowToEatGirafes wrote:-Bloody huge picture-
So what these are are basically 'objects' how we had them in the 1.6 Better Level Editor?

User avatar
HowToEatGirafes
Posts: 516
Joined: 05 Feb 2014, 23:18
Contact:

Post » 10 Apr 2014, 21:27

Mr.Q.Marx? wrote:
HowToEatGirafes wrote:-Bloody  classy  huge picture-
So what these are are basically 'objects' how we had them in the 1.6 Better Level Editor?
Yeah but you can just place them in SE without using mods

User avatar
Sunset_Moth
Posts: 781
Joined: 02 Sep 2012, 23:22
Contact:

Post » 10 Apr 2014, 21:58

It's too big...

And "No pix no clix"... you should give more information than just "for cheating"

User avatar
HowToEatGirafes
Posts: 516
Joined: 05 Feb 2014, 23:18
Contact:

Post » 10 Apr 2014, 22:05

bubba_nate wrote:It's too big...

And "No pix no clix"... you should give more information than just "for cheating"
ok i'll edit the post

User avatar
alesan99
Posts: 2335
Joined: 30 May 2013, 21:42
Contact:

Post » 11 Apr 2014, 00:57

HowToEatGirafes wrote:ok i'll edit the post
Would've been better if you could post screens instead of an image with text you could've easily typed.

User avatar
SauloFX
Posts: 556
Joined: 26 Feb 2014, 02:52

Post » 11 Apr 2014, 01:29

I was bored, so i did this

The Eye
Image

Code:

Code: Select all

{
"quadcount": 1,
"nospritesets": true,
"gravity": 0,
"static": true,
"active": true,
"offsetX": 8,
"offsetY": 2,
"quadcenterX": 8,
"quadcenterY": 8,
"emancipatecheck": true,
"rotatetowardsplayer": true,
"autodelete": true,
"width": 1,
"height": 0.875
}

It just looks at you, perfect for some background effects, and you can stand on it.


YOU NEED THE NEW VERSION OF ENEMY.LUA

Don't forget the credits!

User avatar
jwright159
Posts: 442
Joined: 20 Nov 2013, 22:26

Post » 11 Apr 2014, 19:51

Is there a limit to how detailed(the dimentions to the picture)an enemy can be?

User avatar
HowToEatGirafes
Posts: 516
Joined: 05 Feb 2014, 23:18
Contact:

Post » 11 Apr 2014, 20:21

jwright159 wrote:Is there a limit to how detailed(the dimentions to the picture)an enemy can be?
No , but it will work better if it's a multiple of 16

User avatar
Automatik
Posts: 1073
Joined: 20 Jul 2012, 17:54
Contact:

Post » 11 Apr 2014, 21:46

HowToEatGirafes wrote:
jwright159 wrote:Is there a limit to how detailed(the dimentions to the picture)an enemy can be?
No , but it will work better if it's a multiple of 16
Actually, yes there is a limit, but it's more of a graphics card limit that isn't present on every graphics card(It's still better to respect that limit even if your computer support it because other computers might not):Your image shouldn't be over 512x512 px
Though frankly I can't see why you would make an enemy that big.

User avatar
TurretBot
Posts: 4412
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 23:18
Contact:

Post » 12 Apr 2014, 05:23

Automatik wrote:
HowToEatGirafes wrote:
jwright159 wrote:Is there a limit to how detailed(the dimentions to the picture)an enemy can be?
No , but it will work better if it's a multiple of 16
Actually, yes there is a limit, but it's more of a graphics card limit that isn't present on every graphics card(It's still better to respect that limit even if your computer support it because other computers might not):Your image shouldn't be over 512x512 px
Though frankly I can't see why you would make an enemy that big.
Really tall enemy with a lot of frames?

User avatar
Superjustinbros
Posts: 2119
Joined: 29 Mar 2012, 20:39
Contact:

Post » 16 Apr 2014, 03:14

Because I felt like it, PC88 Mushrooms.

ImageImage

EDIT: Now with PC88 Koopas!
ImageImage
ImageImage
And... PC88 Goombas...
Image

User avatar
TurretBot
Posts: 4412
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 23:18
Contact:

Post » 16 Apr 2014, 18:21

Oh god my eyes

User avatar
Superjustinbros
Posts: 2119
Joined: 29 Mar 2012, 20:39
Contact:

Post » 16 Apr 2014, 23:53

Here! Have some more!
ImageImage
ImageImage

User avatar
Aquacycle
Posts: 48
Joined: 11 Sep 2013, 11:43
Contact:

Post » 18 Apr 2014, 15:38

Superjustinbros wrote:Here! Have some more!
ImageImage
ImageImage
AAAHHH! My retinas! they are BURNING!

User avatar
Superjustinbros
Posts: 2119
Joined: 29 Mar 2012, 20:39
Contact:

Post » 18 Apr 2014, 21:39

WHAT'S THAT? YOU WANT MORE?
OKAY!
ImageImage
Image
ImageImage
ImageImage
Image
ImageImage
Last edited by Superjustinbros on 19 Apr 2014, 03:38, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Flutter Skye
Posts: 1690
Joined: 08 Apr 2012, 17:54
Contact:

Post » 18 Apr 2014, 21:43

My eyes are burning.
Thanks for that, Justin.

User avatar
TurretBot
Posts: 4412
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 23:18
Contact:

Post » 18 Apr 2014, 22:03

Flutter Skye wrote:My eyes are burning.
Thanks for that, Justin.
Welcome to our club.

User avatar
Sunset_Moth
Posts: 781
Joined: 02 Sep 2012, 23:22
Contact:

Post » 19 Apr 2014, 16:57

I don't get it.
PC88?

User avatar
TheSeek
Posts: 486
Joined: 21 Mar 2012, 06:31

Post » 19 Apr 2014, 17:33

bubba_nate wrote:I don't get it.
PC88?
The PC-88 was a home computer made by NEC in 1981, and in 1986 a Mario game by Hudson Soft was released for it, called Super Mario Bros. Special

User avatar
GTA
Posts: 33
Joined: 13 Oct 2012, 18:38

Post » 19 Apr 2014, 20:44

Black goomba- you cant stomp on him, u can kill him with fire balls or use him has a platform, but you can't go against him, or he kills you
Image

Image



Code: Select all

base=goomba
{
	"speedy": 10,
	"stompable": false
}


Soon ill make a flying black goomba

And that is my first custom enemy
Last edited by GTA on 20 Apr 2014, 00:55, edited 6 times in total.

User avatar
HowToEatGirafes
Posts: 516
Joined: 05 Feb 2014, 23:18
Contact:

Post » 19 Apr 2014, 21:16

Not bad ! But if you don't use gifcam , the gif is a bit laggy

User avatar
GTA
Posts: 33
Joined: 13 Oct 2012, 18:38

Post » 19 Apr 2014, 22:26

HowToEatGirafes wrote:Not bad ! But if you don't use gifcam , the gif is a bit laggy
Updated the gif this time with no lag

Post Reply