Streaming game development: https://www.twitch.tv/stabyourself Image

Setting up your mappack thread properly THE FIRST TIME

Mapping related threads and questions go in here!
bubba_nate
User avatar
Posts: 818
Joined: 02 Sep 2012, 23:22
Reputation: 30
Contact:

Post » 01 Jun 2014, 17:08

We were talking about why MrCytosine hadn't logged in in forever.

alesan99
User avatar
Posts: 1663
Joined: 30 May 2013, 21:42
Reputation: 302
Contact:

Post » 01 Jun 2014, 20:40

Your antivirus blocking you had nothing to do with MrCystosine or setting up a thread.

B-Man99
So long, and thanks for all the fish.
Posts: 1922
Joined: 02 Jul 2012, 00:32
Reputation: 417
Contact:

Post » 01 Jun 2014, 21:13

I have to wonder if there was any possible way bubba thought we was on topic with that
I still can't figure out why he even said it
Shhhh... maybe if we stop talking about it this memory will just drift off into obscurity...

bubba_nate
User avatar
Posts: 818
Joined: 02 Sep 2012, 23:22
Reputation: 30
Contact:

Post » 03 Jun 2014, 18:19

alesan99 wrote:Your antivirus blocking you had nothing to do with MrCystosine or setting up a thread.

That could be why he hasn't logged in, is what I was saying. Maybe that happened to him.

That's why my antivirus keeping me from logging in is related to him since he hasn't logged in in forever.

Which was brought up because I said I wanted a keyboard like MrCystosine's, and someone thought I was asking him about it (like what brand it was, where I could get it, etc.)

TurretBot
User avatar
Posts: 4649
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 23:18
Reputation: 718
Contact:

Post » 06 Jun 2014, 21:14

Technically Saso could update it

bubba_nate
User avatar
Posts: 818
Joined: 02 Sep 2012, 23:22
Reputation: 30
Contact:

Post » 18 Jun 2014, 04:18

technically yes he could but will he is the question

goodbot16
User avatar
Posts: 43
Joined: 27 Feb 2015, 02:08
Reputation: 2

Post » 08 Mar 2015, 22:57

when I press the button to take the screen shot where does the screen shot go?

TurretBot
User avatar
Posts: 4649
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 23:18
Reputation: 718
Contact:

Post » 09 Mar 2015, 04:57

WillWare wrote:
HowToEatGirafes wrote:The "print screen" doesn't work for me, i haven't the capture tool in my computer but i have windows 7 starter edition

After you press the key, the picture is copied to your clipboard. You have to paste it into a program like Paint, Photoshop, or GIMP.

HowToEatGirafes
User avatar
Posts: 600
Joined: 05 Feb 2014, 23:18
Reputation: 100
Contact:

Post » 09 Mar 2015, 09:20

You can also install dropbox to your laptop , it saves all screenshots

MrCytosine
User avatar
Posts: 147
Joined: 01 Apr 2012, 01:17
Reputation: 14

Post » 10 Mar 2015, 19:55

bubba_nate wrote:
alesan99 wrote:Your antivirus blocking you had nothing to do with MrCystosine or setting up a thread.

That could be why he hasn't logged in, is what I was saying. Maybe that happened to him.

That's why my antivirus keeping me from logging in is related to him since he hasn't logged in in forever.

Which was brought up because I said I wanted a keyboard like MrCystosine's, and someone thought I was asking him about it (like what brand it was, where I could get it, etc.)


I haven't logged in because I got caught up with other work and I ended up letting this go, I had other priorities. Right now work isn't so much of an issue, so I might start working on mappacks again if the mood grabs me.

Regarding the keyboard, it was part of a laptop, the brand is a sony vaio pcg-81112m, and I'm rather disgusted that I even posted such a dirty photo of my keyboard in the first place.

TurretBot
User avatar
Posts: 4649
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 23:18
Reputation: 718
Contact:

Post » 11 Mar 2015, 05:45

Hey, since you're back, could you add [collapse] tags to the OP?


Return to “Mapping”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron