Streaming game development: https://www.twitch.tv/stabyourself Image

Lags with FRAPS

Problems running games? Right in here.
Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Mar 2012, 19:58
Reputation: 0

Post » 04 Mar 2012, 20:00

I started to record with FRAPS, but as soon as I hit the record button, Mari0 lags like crazy. Suggestions?

Chaolin112
Posts: 26
Joined: 04 Mar 2012, 00:27
Reputation: 0

Post » 04 Mar 2012, 20:43

Looks like your PC isn't good enough,, Try closing other programs, turn off aero, set colors to 16 bit, turn off hardware acceleration... PC specifications?

Sašo
Stabyourself.net
User avatar
Posts: 1380
Joined: 06 Jan 2012, 12:07
Reputation: 320
Contact:

Post » 04 Mar 2012, 21:32

Unless fraps runs fine in other games, I really can't see how this is related to Mari0

Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Mar 2012, 19:58
Reputation: 0

Post » 04 Mar 2012, 21:32

Chaolin112 wrote:Looks like your PC isn't good enough,, Try closing other programs, turn off aero, set colors to 16 bit, turn off hardware acceleration... PC specifications?


well, excuse my noobishness, but how do i turn off aero and set colors to 16 bit.

but my pc is just a pavilion dv7 laptop, 6 gibs of ram

Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Mar 2012, 19:58
Reputation: 0

Post » 04 Mar 2012, 21:34

Sašo wrote:Unless fraps runs fine in other games, I really can't see how this is related to Mari0


it works fine for minecraft

Sašo
Stabyourself.net
User avatar
Posts: 1380
Joined: 06 Jan 2012, 12:07
Reputation: 320
Contact:

Post » 04 Mar 2012, 21:40

Could you also test it with Ortho Robot or Not tetris?

Oh also, another thing you could try is force vsync in the options.

Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Mar 2012, 19:58
Reputation: 0

Post » 04 Mar 2012, 21:44

Sašo wrote:Could you also test it with Ortho Robot or Not tetris?

Oh also, another thing you could try is force vsync in the options.


Ortho Robot works beautify with fraps, and i didnt notice a difference with vsync on :(

fannychy
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 Sep 2012, 04:19
Reputation: 0

Post » 29 Sep 2012, 04:30

I don't like FRAPS, because it has lags, i use total screen recorder, it has no lags.

FaycalMenouar
Posts: 1076
Joined: 11 May 2012, 18:00
Reputation: 2
Contact:

Post » 25 Oct 2012, 02:06

i have no problem recording with fraps
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w6OLD4ts8bs
and i have a shitty Intel HD GRAPHICS i think it's in the options .
go to Fraps's options -> Movies -> set the FPS to 60 OR tick the Half size thing -


Return to “Technical support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron