Suspending

Problems running games? Right in here.
TheJonyMyster
User avatar
Posts: 1873
Joined: 03 Sep 2012, 05:12
Reputation: 24
Contact:

Post » 11 Jul 2013, 16:39

If you load a suspended save thing on the wrong mappack, you get this
Image

Dav999
User avatar
Posts: 64
Joined: 11 Jul 2013, 16:43
Reputation: 1
Contact:

Post » 11 Jul 2013, 16:50

I'm actually the person who got this error. I suspended the game in world 2-1 of this mappack, and quit the game. When I opened it again, I selected the default SMB mappack, and the option to load the save was still there. When I selected that, I got the error in the screenshot, and the save was gone.

I'm running Mari0 version 1.6 on a Mac, OS X version 10.8.2.

Firaga
User avatar
Posts: 944
Joined: 02 Jul 2012, 16:05
Reputation: 118
Contact:

Post » 11 Jul 2013, 17:01

Solution : Don't start suspended games on a different mappack.
Though, I could see how this could be bothersome, as you have no idea which mappack is suspended.

Dav999
User avatar
Posts: 64
Joined: 11 Jul 2013, 16:43
Reputation: 1
Contact:

Post » 11 Jul 2013, 17:15

If I do it the other way around, suspending the game in the default SMB pack and loading it in the Random Crap pack, things get mixed. I get infinite lives but I do reappear in the SMB world.


Return to “Technical support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest