Page 1 of 1

"Mari0_1.6.exe has stopped working"

Posted: 01 May 2013, 18:54
by LionGamer
When i open Mari0_1.6.exe it crashes pls help D:!!!

Re: "Mari0_1.6.exe has stopped working"

Posted: 01 May 2013, 18:58
by Flutter Skye
System specifications please.

Re: "Mari0_1.6.exe has stopped working"

Posted: 01 May 2013, 19:02
by LionGamer
what do u mean

Re: "Mari0_1.6.exe has stopped working"

Posted: 01 May 2013, 19:08
by Flutter Skye
Start > Run > Type in "dxdiag" > Ok
then make a screenshot of that and put it here.

Re: "Mari0_1.6.exe has stopped working"

Posted: 01 May 2013, 19:15
by LionGamer
Image
Here it is :P

Re: "Mari0_1.6.exe has stopped working"

Posted: 01 May 2013, 19:19
by Flutter Skye
When was the last time you updated you Graphic card?

Re: "Mari0_1.6.exe has stopped working"

Posted: 01 May 2013, 19:21
by LionGamer
IDK

Re: "Mari0_1.6.exe has stopped working"

Posted: 01 May 2013, 19:29
by Flutter Skye
LionGamer wrote:IDK

I honestly don't agree to cooperate with him.
Ehh .. is the graphic card intel ?

Re: "Mari0_1.6.exe has stopped working"

Posted: 01 May 2013, 19:31
by LionGamer
FlutterPie wrote:
LionGamer wrote:IDK

I honestly don't agree to cooperate with him.
Ehh .. is the graphic card intel ?

Hmmm..... how do i check that??

Re: "Mari0_1.6.exe has stopped working"

Posted: 01 May 2013, 19:37
by Sašo
Check the display tab in that window.

Alternatively, you could use a program called Speccy. Check this thread for info on that viewtopic.php?f=10&t=26

Now other questions. Answer ALL OF THEM.

1) Was this the first time you ran Mari0? Did it work before on the same computer?
2) Does the game crash immediately or does a windows show up for a split second (or longer)?
3) Have you installed any mods or other custom content?
4) Do other games work on your computer (for example Ortho Robot)?

Re: "Mari0_1.6.exe has stopped working"

Posted: 01 May 2013, 19:41
by LionGamer
1.Yes
2.It Doesnt crash immediately but it gives a Window that says Mari0.exe has stopped working or something like that :P
3.Nope
4.Nope

Re: "Mari0_1.6.exe has stopped working"

Posted: 01 May 2013, 19:49
by Automatik

Re: "Mari0_1.6.exe has stopped working"

Posted: 01 May 2013, 19:50
by Sašo
Run windows update and fetch the latest drivers automatically.

But alternatively, since I have a feeling you don't really run licensed Windows and you have updates disabled, you'll want to fetch them from the manufacturer's site.
http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us
You might want to use "automatically find drivers".


Also for the record, the driver page for your computer should be this: http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/soft ... 39113#N277