Streaming game development: https://www.twitch.tv/stabyourself Image

all games sudden stop

Problems running games? Right in here.
zerothenone
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Nov 2012, 06:34
Reputation: 0

Post » 02 Nov 2012, 06:40

i downloaded all your games for windows vista and most of the time they suddenly stop says "windows checking for solution" and nothing comes up then a little pop up comes up saying something about DEP tried to fix it but no cigar suggestions?

Sašo
Stabyourself.net
User avatar
Posts: 1384
Joined: 06 Jan 2012, 12:07
Reputation: 333
Contact:

Post » 02 Nov 2012, 11:27

An option that sometimes fixes the problem is to disable DEP entirely. http://www.addictivetips.com/windows-ti ... ows-vista/

The issue is also related to some outdated ATI/AMD graphics drivers. If you have an ATI/AMD card and you haven't updated your graphics drivers for a while, I suggest you do so. Download at http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/Pages/index.aspx (If you're unsure which graphics card you have, just use "Automatically detect and install")

zerothenone
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Nov 2012, 06:34
Reputation: 0

Post » 06 Nov 2012, 04:03

thanks ill check that out

zerothenone
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Nov 2012, 06:34
Reputation: 0

Post » 25 Nov 2012, 00:09

still no

Sašo
Stabyourself.net
User avatar
Posts: 1384
Joined: 06 Jan 2012, 12:07
Reputation: 333
Contact:

Post » 25 Nov 2012, 16:01

You should post system specifications then. Guide is here: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=26

zerothenone
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Nov 2012, 06:34
Reputation: 0

Post » 25 Nov 2012, 17:39

Summary
Operating System
Microsoft Windows Vista Business 32-bit SP2
CPU
Intel Mobile Core 2 Duo T7300 @ 2.00GHz 62 °C
Merom 65nm Technology
RAM
2.00 GB Dual-Channel DDR2 @ 332MHz (5-5-5-15)
Motherboard
Dell Inc. 0KU184 (Microprocessor) 63 °C
Graphics
Generic PnP Monitor (1280x800@60Hz)
Mobile Intel 965 Express Chipset Family
Mobile Intel 965 Express Chipset Family
Hard Drives
112GB Seagate ST9120822AS ATA Device (SATA) 30 °C
Optical Drives
HL-DT-ST DVD+-RW GSA-T21N ATA Device
Audio
High Definition Audio Device

here is the system specs

Sašo
Stabyourself.net
User avatar
Posts: 1384
Joined: 06 Jan 2012, 12:07
Reputation: 333
Contact:

Post » 25 Nov 2012, 21:48

(Assuming you have a Dell Latitude D630)
I guess the thing to try would be to try updating your display drivers. Head to http://www.intel.com/p/en_US/support/detect/ and install updates if they are suggested. If nothing is suggested, try getting the latest from Dell at http://www.dell.com/support/drivers/us/ ... 2731103352

After installing those, a system restart wouldn't really be needed, but I suggest you do it regardless just to be sure.


If that doesn't help, try downloading and installing https://love2d.org/builds/love-20120828 ... efault.exe , then downloading the "Source" package from the Mari0 download page.

zerothenone
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Nov 2012, 06:34
Reputation: 0

Post » 26 Nov 2012, 01:44

actually none of these worked

Sašo
Stabyourself.net
User avatar
Posts: 1384
Joined: 06 Jan 2012, 12:07
Reputation: 333
Contact:

Post » 26 Nov 2012, 11:36

Could you clarify? Do the drivers not work or are there no changes?

Also, after checking, your GPU only supports OpenGL up to 1.5, which could be the problem.

lyricalh
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Jan 2013, 16:40
Reputation: 0

Post » 02 Jan 2013, 16:59

I guess it's the problem with Windows Vista and that's why Microsoft themselves admitted that there are some problems with their Windows. Many of my games had the same problem and i wasn't able to find a satisfying solution till the end.

trosh
User avatar
Posts: 1596
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 08:36
Reputation: 8
Contact:

Post » 02 Jan 2013, 17:48

no, though Vista sucks it's a hardware problem according to Saso


Return to “Technical support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests