Page 1 of 1

Trosh freezes after the powerup

Posted: 26 Oct 2012, 20:36
by TheJonyMyster
Whenever I play Trosh, It works fine until the giant wave of SMP2s Purple ponies appear.
I've tried the source as well, and it freezes as soon as I get the powerup.

I'm not sure how I'm supposed to write what I have, but I can tell you I have
Image

Re: Trosh freezes after the powerup

Posted: 26 Oct 2012, 23:19
by Camewel
It lags rather badly on my MacBook after the powerup, but it's hardly relevant as it's not a serious game anyway.

Re: Trosh freezes after the powerup

Posted: 27 Oct 2012, 00:10
by TheJonyMyster
WHAT!?! NOT SERIOUS?!? HOW ARE EXPLOSIONS, WHEATLEYS, SUNGLASSES, KILLING BIRDS, AND LASERS NOT SERIOUS!?!
Plus, the game is AWESOME.

Re: Trosh freezes after the powerup

Posted: 27 Oct 2012, 01:05
by Qcode
Try this. It's a modded version with the enemy spam disabled.

Re: Trosh freezes after the powerup

Posted: 27 Oct 2012, 05:24
by TheJonyMyster
Nope. still freezes.

Re: Trosh freezes after the powerup

Posted: 30 Oct 2012, 00:50
by Legend_of_Kirby
TheJonyMyster wrote:Image


I have a mac and I tried trosh for the first time, but then it crashed. I later redownloaded it, and it worked (maybe maurice updated it)
But i have an 2.3GHz intel i5 processor.
But maybe its your processor!

Re: Trosh freezes after the powerup

Posted: 04 Nov 2012, 06:30
by TheJonyMyster
I don't know what those things are... talk as if I was a caveman figuring this out

Re: Trosh freezes after the powerup

Posted: 05 Nov 2012, 11:51
by Maurice

Re: Trosh freezes after the powerup

Posted: 05 Nov 2012, 18:45
by Camewel
I can confirm that this version runs much better on my Mac, holding a playable framerate, where before it fell to 1FPS.

Re: Trosh freezes after the powerup

Posted: 06 Nov 2012, 14:19
by Maurice
And guess whose fault it is
Apple's.
With their shit OpenAL implementation.

Re: Trosh freezes after the powerup

Posted: 11 Nov 2012, 17:56
by TheJonyMyster
Thanks.