Trosh freezes after the powerup

Problems running games? Right in here.
TheJonyMyster
User avatar
Posts: 1873
Joined: 03 Sep 2012, 05:12
Reputation: 24
Contact:

Post » 26 Oct 2012, 20:36

Whenever I play Trosh, It works fine until the giant wave of SMP2s Purple ponies appear.
I've tried the source as well, and it freezes as soon as I get the powerup.

I'm not sure how I'm supposed to write what I have, but I can tell you I have
Image

Camewel
Posts: 2996
Joined: 02 Feb 2012, 21:32
Reputation: 35

Post » 26 Oct 2012, 23:19

It lags rather badly on my MacBook after the powerup, but it's hardly relevant as it's not a serious game anyway.

TheJonyMyster
User avatar
Posts: 1873
Joined: 03 Sep 2012, 05:12
Reputation: 24
Contact:

Post » 27 Oct 2012, 00:10

WHAT!?! NOT SERIOUS?!? HOW ARE EXPLOSIONS, WHEATLEYS, SUNGLASSES, KILLING BIRDS, AND LASERS NOT SERIOUS!?!
Plus, the game is AWESOME.

Qcode
User avatar
Posts: 1464
Joined: 05 Feb 2012, 18:00
Reputation: 71
Contact:

Post » 27 Oct 2012, 01:05

Try this. It's a modded version with the enemy spam disabled.

TheJonyMyster
User avatar
Posts: 1873
Joined: 03 Sep 2012, 05:12
Reputation: 24
Contact:

Post » 27 Oct 2012, 05:24

Nope. still freezes.

Legend_of_Kirby
User avatar
Posts: 754
Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 05:37
Reputation: 14
Contact:

Post » 30 Oct 2012, 00:50

TheJonyMyster wrote:Image


I have a mac and I tried trosh for the first time, but then it crashed. I later redownloaded it, and it worked (maybe maurice updated it)
But i have an 2.3GHz intel i5 processor.
But maybe its your processor!

TheJonyMyster
User avatar
Posts: 1873
Joined: 03 Sep 2012, 05:12
Reputation: 24
Contact:

Post » 04 Nov 2012, 06:30

I don't know what those things are... talk as if I was a caveman figuring this out

Maurice
Stabyourself.net
Posts: 2142
Joined: 01 Feb 2012, 20:19
Reputation: 101

Post » 05 Nov 2012, 11:51


Camewel
Posts: 2996
Joined: 02 Feb 2012, 21:32
Reputation: 35

Post » 05 Nov 2012, 18:45

I can confirm that this version runs much better on my Mac, holding a playable framerate, where before it fell to 1FPS.

Maurice
Stabyourself.net
Posts: 2142
Joined: 01 Feb 2012, 20:19
Reputation: 101

Post » 06 Nov 2012, 14:19

And guess whose fault it is
Apple's.
With their shit OpenAL implementation.

TheJonyMyster
User avatar
Posts: 1873
Joined: 03 Sep 2012, 05:12
Reputation: 24
Contact:

Post » 11 Nov 2012, 17:56

Thanks.


Return to “Technical support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest