Streaming game development: https://www.twitch.tv/stabyourself Image

Problem with Order of Twilight.

Problems running games? Right in here.
HoverHoof
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Oct 2012, 23:15
Reputation: 0

Post » 13 Oct 2012, 23:26

Well, downloaded it, opened it and played it.
Until i beat the first screen and was awarded with this error report.
-----------------------
Error

main.lua:297: Could not set write directory.


Traceback

[C]: In function 'write'
main.lua:297: in function 'savehighscores'
game.lua:615: in function 'checkhighscores'
game.lua:121: in function <game.lua:17>
main.lua:240: in function 'update'
[C]: In function 'xpcall'
-----------------------------------
So, yeah, i hope there is a way to solve this, because writing that was a pain in the backside

Sašo
Stabyourself.net
User avatar
Posts: 1380
Joined: 06 Jan 2012, 12:07
Reputation: 318
Contact:

Post » 14 Oct 2012, 01:52

You'll need to tell us your operating system first.

HoverHoof
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Oct 2012, 23:15
Reputation: 0

Post » 14 Oct 2012, 01:59

uh, windows vista?

Sašo
Stabyourself.net
User avatar
Posts: 1380
Joined: 06 Jan 2012, 12:07
Reputation: 318
Contact:

Post » 14 Oct 2012, 15:44

Do you have UAC disabled? Additionally, does your user account have administrative privileges?

HoverHoof
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Oct 2012, 23:15
Reputation: 0

Post » 14 Oct 2012, 19:55

well, it would help knowing what UAC is. and yeah it has administrative privileges

Qcode
User avatar
Posts: 1464
Joined: 05 Feb 2012, 18:00
Reputation: 72
Contact:

Post » 14 Oct 2012, 20:00

It took me 10 seconds to google UAC and find this http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/User_Account_Control

Sašo
Stabyourself.net
User avatar
Posts: 1380
Joined: 06 Jan 2012, 12:07
Reputation: 318
Contact:

Post » 14 Oct 2012, 20:29

1: Open up Explorer and enter this in the address bar:

Code: Select all

%appdata%\LOVE\

Check if there is a folder called "order_of_twilight". If there is, delete it and try running the game again.

If that does not help the issue, try running the game as administrator (right click->Run as administrator)

HoverHoof
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Oct 2012, 23:15
Reputation: 0

Post » 15 Oct 2012, 21:11

well, running them as administrator did work! thanks


Return to “Technical support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron